Cricket Switzerland T10 Series

Season 2021

Due to popular demand, Cricket Switzerland has released a new national T10 format, respecting Covid-19 restrictions that limit sporting events to 50 participants.


In place of the three groups of eight teams, there are now seven groups of 3 teams, with the winners of each group plus the best runner-up, to qualify for a quarter final knockout stage at the end of September and a finals day on 2nd October.

The eventual winners face the prospect of a place in the European Cricket League T10 qualifiers in Spain in 2022 and the chance of being the undisputed T10 champions of Europe.

The first of the weekends took place on Saturday 31st July & Sunday 1st August in Geneva. On Saturday 31st July Cossonay qualified from pool 1 and on Sunday 1st August, Geneva from Pool 2. At the end of August Nomads qualified from pool 5.

Next up is pool 5 to be played on Saturday 11th September, followed by groups 7 (12.9.), 6 (18.9.), and 5 (28.9.).

Qualification groups

Participating teams and their corresponding groups for 2021, including

Group 1

Bout du Monde

31 July 2021

1. Cossonay CC
2. Geneva SL CC
3. Geneva United CC

Group 2
Bout du Monde

1 August 2021

1. Geneva CC
3. Geneva Int'l

Group 3

11 Sep 2021

1. Olten CC
2. Swiss Afghan CC
3. Zurich Crickets II

Group 4


12 Sep 2021

1. Zurich Lions CC
2. CC Wettingen
3. Winterthur CC

Group 5

28 Aug 2021

1. Zurich Nomads
2. Novartis CC
3. Zug CC

Group 6

18 Sep 2021

1. Zurich Crickets I
2. St Gallen CC
3. Basel CC

Group 7


19 Sep 2021

1. Pakhtoon Zalmi
2. Aargau CC
3. Power CC

Teams in block qualified from their respective groups as winners or as the best runner-up.

Fixtures & results

Details of the competition, the group stage fixtures & results are published below:

CS T10 quarter-finals & finals

The quarter final knockout stage to be played Saturday 25th September 2021.

Finals day was played at En Marche, Cossonay, on Saturday 2nd October 2021.


More information

Cricket Switzerland logo

The CS T10 Series is run under the auspices of Cricket Switzerland and the 2020 Cricket Switzerland T10 regulations.

Further information on this fixture is available direct from Asvin Lakkaraju.

Title winners (2020-present)

                                     Year       Winners               Runners-Up         
  2021 Olten Cricket Club Nomads Cricket Club
  2020 Nomads Cricket Club     Olten Cricket Club