2018 News Archive

Lyceum Alpinum

Swiss Junior Cricket Festival 2018 report (Thu, 20 Jun 2018)

The 13th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival took place Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th June 2018 at the LAZ cricket playing fields in Zuoz GR.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

ODI Tour Prague report (Fri, 15 Jun 2018)

Switzerland win their win match at the Central Europeann ODI tournament in Prague (15-17.6.2018) against hosts Czech Republic.

>> read more

CSPL

Winterthur fail to chase down Olten (Fri, 15 Jun 2018)
Winterthur dismissed Olten for 164 in less than 30 overs but were unable to chase it down to lose by 47 runs writes Adam Pratt.

>> read more

CSPL

Winterthur lion roars loudest (Wed, 06 Jun 2018)
A clinical peformance by Winterthur Cricket Club saw them dominat Zurich Lions in their first CSPL game of their 2018 campaign, writes Mohamed Sameel.

>> read more

Geneva Cricket Club

Geneva Ladies (Sat, 02 Jun 2018)

The Geneva Cricket Club has begun an initiative to create a women's cricket team, the first of its kind in Western Switzerland!

>> read more


Sir Garfield Sobers International Schools Cricket Tournament

Swiss U19s to tour Barbados (Sun, 08 Oct 2017)

Switzerland U19s will participate in the 2018 Sir Garfield Sobers International Schools Cricket Tournament (7th - 24th July 2018) in Barbados.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland Premier League

CSPL match report: Power defeat Zurich Lions (Sun, 20 May 2018)

Power defeated Zurich Lions in their second CSPL match of their 2018 CSPL campaign to make it two wins from two and head up the CSPL Eastern Division.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

PT20 Match report: St Gallen beat Winterthur (Sat, 19 May 2018)

It was a well-prepared WCC team with 12 strong players & one determined mindset that travelled east to St Gallen writes Kasun Munasinghe.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Swiss juniors pass the Aussie test (Fri, 18 May 2018)

It might be easy to think that Swiss-trained cricketers could have a tough time making it to competitive ranks in cricket-playing nations. Think again!

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

International T20 Cup in Warsaw (Mon, 14 May 2018)

Cricket Switzerland will play in the International T20 Cup in Warsaw (12-15 July) involving as many as teams from 6 nations in Europe.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

New laws summary for Switzerland (Sat, 12 May 2018)

sFOCUS summarised the new laws  in a memo to all members of the Cricket Switzerland umpiring panel.

>> read more

CNN Money Switzerland

Swiss cricket features on CNN Money Switzerland (Fri, 11 May 2018)

Swiss cricket featured as a topic for discussion on CNN Money Switzerland's broadcast.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Code of behaviour (Mon, 07 May 2018)

Violations of the Code of Conduct, enforced by the Cricket Switzerland League Committee, will be published on the Cricket Switzerland website.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

ODI Tour Prague (Sun, 06 May 2018)

The Swiss senior national side will compete in a tri-nation ODI series in Prague, 15th-17th June 2018.

>> read more


Cricket Switzerland

Lions over-POWERed (Mon, 30 Apr 2018)

Power CC beat Zurich Lions by 109 runs to make a great start in their 2018 Pickwick Twenty20 campaign on a beautiful sunny afternoon in Winterthur.

>> read more

swissFOCUS hobby

Thirteen new Swiss umpires (Sat, 28 Apr 2018)

Two Introduction to Umpiring courses ran at two ends of the country resulted in all thirteen participants qualifying to stand in domestic T20 % 40 over matches.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

2018 DBMT report (Wed, 25 Apr 2018)

Nomads beat a Swiss Representative XI by a margin of 1 run in the 2018 David Barmes Memorial Trophy match.

>> read more

AGC logo

Geneva T20 Cup report (Tue, 24 Apr 2018)
On 14 and 15 April 2018, some of Geneva’s cricket finest gathered to play the season opener of the region: the Geneva T20 Cup.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Introducing Hascal Gollop (Tue, 10 Apr 2018)

At the Cricket Switzerland AGM in February, Hascal Gollop was unanimously elected to the 2018 league & disciplinary panel.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Swiss seniors to play additional internationals against Iceland (Mon, 09 Apr 2018)

The Swiss senior national team will play an international Twenty20 and ODI against Iceland (28 & 29.7.2018).

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Swiss U13s to tour Surrey, England (Sun, 08 Apr 2018)

The Swiss U13 national team will also tour Surrey, England (10-13.5.2018) and play seven matches in four days.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Swiss U11s to tour Surrey, England (Sat, 07 Apr 2018)

The Swiss U11 national team will once again tour Surrey, England (10-13.5.2018) and play seven matches in four days.

>> read more


Cricket Switzerland

Cricket Club First Aid Kits (Sat, 31 Mar 2018)

Cricket Switzerland will be issuing first aid kits especially customised for cricket to all active playing member clubs ahead of the 2018 season.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

David Barmes Memorial Trophy (Fri, 30 Mar 2018)

The 2018 David Barmes Memorial Match will take place between Zurich Nomads & a Swiss Representative XI at Buchholz on Sunday 22nd April 2018.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Auditor's report (Thu, 29 Mar 2018)

The executive announced today that the accounts presented at the AGM has now been audited and found to be in order.

>> read more

BDJCC

Basel indoors U15 Trophy report (Wed, 28 Mar 2018)

Basel Dragons U15s won the final of the Basel U15s indoor tournament against a very strong combined Zurich-Cossonay-Gingins team.

>> read more

swissFOCUS hobby

swissFOCUS AGM (Sat, 24 Mar 2018)

The Annual General Meeting of the Swiss Federation of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (swissFOCUS) will take place in Bern on Saturday 21st April 2018, commencing at 1pm.

>> read more

BDJCC

Basel indoors U13 Trophy report (Thu, 22 Mar 2018)

Seven teams battled it out for the Basel Indoor U13 Trophy on Saturday 10th (leagues at Dreirosen & Pfaffenholz) & Sunday 11th March (knockouts at Pfaffenholz) in Basel.

>> read more

Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpiring & Scorers

sFOCUS Introduction to Umpiring in Winterthur (Wed, 21 Mar 2018)

swissFOCUS will run a 2nd introduction to umpiring course, this time in Winterthur on Saturday 28th April starting 10am.

>> read more

BDJCC

Basel Dragons U15s retain Basel indoors U15 (Tue, 20 Mar 2018)

Basel Dragons U15s won the final of the Basel U15s indoor tournament against a very strong combined Zurich-Cossonay-Gingins team.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

28th Annual Village Cricket Fun Day (Tue, 13 Mar 2018)

The 2018 Village Cricket family softball cricket fun day will take place on Saturday 11th August at the Sportfeld Grendelmatte in Riehen, Basel, starting at 1pm.

>> read more

AGC logo

Introducing Zug Cricket Club (Sun, 11 Mar 2018)

We've all heard of Zug Cricket Club, but we wanted to find out more. Introducing the new Zug Cricket Club.

>> read more

AGC logo

Introducing the Association Genevoise de Cricket (Sat, 10 Mar 2018)

At the AGM, the Association Genevoise de Cricket (AGC) was accepted as an affiliate member of cricket Switzerland. Who are the AGC, what is its purpose?

>> read more

BDJCC

Basel indoors U11 Trophy report (Fri, 09 Mar 2018)

Five teams met on Saturday 3rd March 2018 at Bäumlihof in Basel to compete for the Basel U11 indoor trophy in a 15 over, 8-a-side round-robin competition.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Swiss U19 cricket camps (Sun, 04 Mar 2018)

In 2018 Zurich Crickets CC will run two cricket camps for U19 players with the Hampshire coaches Chris Wheeler, Keith Whiting and Simon Hammond.

>> read more

Player transfers 2018 (Fri, 02 Mar 2018)

Follow Swiss player transfers & loans as they are accepted by the Cricket Switzerland League Chairman.

>> read more

Mediterranean Cricket League (MCL)

Mediterranean Cricket League (Thu 01 Mar, 2018)

The CCF in association with SOCCS invite you to enter a team to participate in the 2018 Mediterranean Cricket League (MCL) to be held in Split, Croatia, 7-10 June.

>> read more


AGC logo

Geneva T20 Cup (Tue, 27 Feb 2018)

The newly founded L'Association Genevoise de Cricket has the pleasure to invite you to the final of its inaugural event.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Migration has many faces (Mon, 26 Feb 2018)

Dr. Gautham Yepuri comes from India and works as a senior scientist at the University of Fribourg. In his spare time, he likes to play the national sport from his homeland: cricket.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

AGM report (Sun, 25 Feb 2018)

Alexander Mackay is unanimously re-elected president at the association's Annual General Meeting held in Berne on Saturday 24th February 2018.

>> read more

Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpiring & Scorers

sFOCUS Introduction to Umpiring (Sat, 24 Feb 2018)

swissFOCUS will run an introduction to umpiring course in Geneva on Saturday 17th March beginning 10am.

>> read more

Lyceum Alpinum

Swiss Junior Cricket Festival 2018 (Mon, 19 Feb 2018)

The 13th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place on Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th June 2018 at the LAZ cricket playing fields in Zuoz GR.

>> read more

Pepsi Cup Prague (6-9.9.2018)

Pepsi Cup Prague (Thu, 15 Feb 2018)

Cricket Switzerland affiliated clubs have received an invitation from Czech Cricket to join up to compete in the Pepsi Cup Prague 2018.

>> read more

Der Landbote

Swiss U19 cricketer walks 6000 km (Mon, 12 Feb 2018)

Read the article in Der Landbote about Nawraz Jabarkheel, the Swiss U19, that walked 6000 km to claim asylum in Switzerland.

                        >> read more

Berne Cricket Club

Berne CC Curry Evening (Fri, 02 Feb 2018)

Enjoy a superb curry with family & friends at the annual Berne Curry Evening.

>> read more


Cricket Romania

Transylvania Cricket League (29 Jan 2018)

Cricket Romania has extended an invitation to Cricket Switzerland members to compete in the inaugural TCL between 21 - 24 June 2018.

                        >> read more

Olten Cricket Club

Olten Softball Tournament (Thu, 25 Jan 2018)

This year's Olten Softball Tournament will take place in Olten old town on Saturday 5th May.

                         >> read more

Twenty20 Cricket Company

Basel Summer Cricket Camp (Sun, 20 Jan 2018)

This year's annual Basel Summer Cricket Camp will take place 16-20 July 2018 at Bachgraben in Basel.

>> read more

Inside Game icon

InsideGame Coaching conference & workshop (Sat, 19 Jan 2018)

This year's InsideGame Coaching Conference & Workshop takes place in Lausanne on 1st-2nd February 2018.

>> read more

Cricket Switzerland

Annual General Meeting (Mon, 15 Jan 2018)
Cricket Switzerland will hold its Annual General Meeting on Saturday 24th February 2018 at Restaurant Egghölzli (Weltpoststrasse 16, 3015 Berne) beginning 1.30pm.
>> read more

Ice Cricket logo

Witness the stars on the Ice at Ice Cricket (Mon, 05 Jan 2018)

Witness the stars at the inaugural Ice Cricket event in St Moritz (8-9 February 2018).

>> read more

Cricket on Ice logo

Annual Cricket On Ice Trophy (Wed, 03 Jan 2018)

The annual Cricket On Ice Trophy will take place on the frozen lake at St Moritz from 8th-10th February 2018.

>> read more

WWW

Website & social media statistics (Tue, 02 Jan 2018)

The Cricket Switzerland website team has shared the website & social media statistics for 2017 with us.

>> read more

2018

Happy New Year (Mon, 01 Jan 2018)

A happy new year to all our website visitors.

>> read more

<< read an article from the 2017 News Archive