Cricket Switzerland News

TransferWise Affiliate Program

(Sun, 19 May 2019)

TransferWise

Cricket Switzerland has become an affiliate of TransferWise, an online money transfer company. By using any of the TransferWise links on the website to transfer money abroad, you save money and the association earns commission.

Aargau CC mat set on fire

(Tue, 21 May 2019)

Aargau CC mat set on fire

As reported in the Aargauer Zeitung, last Friday evening unknown perpetrators set fire to the cricket mat stored at the club house of the Kreuzzelg sports complex in Wettingen.



Cricket Switzerland Development Plan

(Fri, 17 May 2019)

Cricket Switzerland Development Plan

The Cricket Switzerland Development Plan was adopted by the Council at its meeting on Saturday 23rd February 2019.

Introduction to Umpiring course

(Sat, 18 May 2019)

David Hall in Zuoz 2019

On Saturday 1st June 2019, swissFOCUS will run the third Introduction to Umpiring course of the season.

Village Cricketers Family Sixes Fun Day

(Thu, 16 May 2019)

 

Village Cricketers Family Sixes Fun Day

The Village Cricket Family Sixes Fun Day takes place on Saturday 10th August 2019 from 1pm at Grendelmatte Sportfeld in Riehen.



Swiss Olympic Forum report
(Fri, 9 May 2019)

Swiss Olympic Forum (8 & 9.5.2019)

Cricket Switzerland was represented at this year's Swiss Olympic Forum (8 & 9.5.2019) held at the Congress Centre in Interlaken by Alexander Mackay & Abraham Koshy.

Invitation to 7-a-side Natives Cup

(Wed, 15 May 2019)

Warsaw Hussars Cricket Club

The Chairman of the Warsaw Hussars Cricket Club has invited a Swiss side to participate in the 5th Annual Natives Cup (Warsaw, Poland - 27th & 28th July 2019).

Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 09 Mar 2019)

Basel Dragons Indoors

The Basel Summer Cricket Camp runs from 15th - 19th July.



The Cricket World Cup 2019

(Fri, 12 Apr 2019)

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 takes place  30.5. - 15.7.2019. England & Wales play host to 48 ODIs in a round-robin tournament of the world's top 10 nations.

Where to watch the Cricket World Cup in Switzerland?

(Mon, 22 Apr 2019)

#CWC19

We compiled a list of places where you can watch the forthcoming 2019 Cricket World Cup with your friends and families



International headlines

As Smith reaches another milestone, will boos soundtrack the English summer? (Sat, 25 May 2019)
Steve Smith batted as if he had never been away in scoring a century against England - but will he be able to move on from the ball-tampering scandal?
>> Read More

'Ice-breakers for that awkward family function' - a bluffers' guide to the Cricket World Cup (Sun, 26 May 2019)
Comedian Andy Zaltzman gives his unique perspective on the runners and riders of the Cricket World Cup.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo