Cricket Switzerland News


Dragons Online Academy: Session Seven

(Mon, 18 Jan 2021)

Basel Dragons Online Academy: Session 7

On Sunday 27th January 2021 at 7pm, session 7 of the Basel Dragon's Online Academy will be live with Basel Dragons coach Ramesh talking about bowling.

Annual General Meeting 2021

(Sun, 3 Jan 2021)

Cricket Switzeroand Zoom call

The Cricket Switzerland 2021 Annual General Meeting has been scheduled for Saturday 27th February 2021.

 

 

Officers' reports

(Thu, 21 Jan 2021)

Cricket Switzerland

Each Executive Committee Officer (with the execution of the vice-President) is required to submit a report ahead of the AGM. Read the reports published to date.



2021 transfer window open
(Wed, 9 Dec 2020)

Transfer News 2021

The Cricket Switzerland senior men's transfer window closes on 31 March 2021.

Proposed two-tier Swiss 40-over league

(Sun, 13 Dec 2020)

CSPL/CSNL

The league committee is proposing that Switzerland move to a two tier 40 over league format in 2021.

Cricket On Ice off

(Fri, 13 Nov 2020)

St Moritz CC, organisers and hosts of Cricket on Ice, has announced that the 2021 event has had to be cancelled.

 

Corona virus update

(Fri, 05 Nov 2020)

Coronavirus geeschlossen

The Covid-19 corona virus continues to affect all aspects of the game, impacting the everyday lives of cricketers across the country.

 



Growth in Swiss cricket set to continue

(Wed, 16 Dec 2020)

Growth of cricket in Switzerland 2014-2021

Despite challenges over the last 12 months, the growth in Swiss cricket is set to continue in 2021.

Want to play cricket in Switzerland, here's how!

(Tue, 8 Dec 2020)

If you are interested in playing cricket in Switzerland we can help you find your local club.

Cricket Switzerland apply to ICC

(Fri, 23 Oct 2020)

ICC - Great Sport Great Spirit

Cricket Switzerland has formally applied to the ICC for associate membership.

 

Cricket equipment wanted

(Fri, 17 Jul 2020)

Can you help our appeal for new & used equipment to be distributed to cricket crazy refugees?



International headlines

England in Sri Lanka: Joe Root's 186 keeps tourists' hopes alive in second Test (Sun, 24 Jan 2021)
Joe Root hit a magnificent 186 but his dismissal from the final ball of the third day leaves Sri Lanka with a slight advantage in the second Test.
>> Read More

England in Sri Lanka: James Anderson takes 6-40 on tight second day in Galle (Sat, 23 Jan 2021)
James Anderson and Joe Root keep England in contention on day two of the second Test against Sri Lanka in Galle.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo