Cricket Switzerland News


Busy PIckwick Twenty20 weekend 

(Mon, 10 Aug 2020)

Mr Pickwick Pub - The place where people meet

After a busy weekend in both the east & west of the country, qualifications for the quarter finals of the Mr. Pickwick T20 Cricket League have become much clearer.

More Swiss junior summer cricket camps

(Wed, 22 Jul 2020)

Junior summer cricket camps with Gingins

The Swiss Sports & Cultural Association, in conjunction with Gingins Cricket Club, has organised further junior summer cricket camps.

Swiss T0 St Gallen Cup

(Sun, 26 Jul 2020)

St Gallen Cup

From 14th-16th August 2020, eight teams will compete in the Swiss T10 - St Gallen Cup at Gründenmoos in St Gallen.



Olten Soft-ball Fest
(Tue, 21 Apr 2020)

Olten Cricket Festival (5.9.2020)

Olten reschedule their soft-ball cricket festival to 5th September.

Village Cricketers Family Funday

(Sat, 11 Jul 2020)

The Village Cricket Family Sixes Fun Day takes place on Saturday 15th August from 12pm at Grendelmatte Sportfeld in Riehen.

GESLCC 40th Anniversary 

(Tue, 04 Aug 2020)

GESLCC marks their 40th anniversary with a cricket match on Saturday 19th September.



ZCCC win U11 summer tournament

(Thu, 08 Aug 2020)

ZCCC U11s

Zurich Crickets Cricket Club won the U11 Summer Cricket Cup at Bachgraben on Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th July 2020,

U13 junior summer tournament results

(Sat, 1 Aug 2020)

ZCCC U13 winners

ZCCC  won the U13  junior tournaments on Saturday 1st August in Embrach, Zurich beating Gingins in the final match.

St Moritz CC announce Cricket On Ice 2021

(Wed, 5 Aug 2020)

Despite uncertainties surrounding Covid-19, 4 teams are preparing to participate in next year's Cricket On Ice (18-20.2.2021), a 3-day T20 competition on the frozen lake in St Moritz.



Cricket equipment wanted

(Fri, 17 Jul 2020)

Cricket Switzerland has made an appeal individuals for cricket equipment to be distributed to cricket crazy refugees.

1 million cricket fans focus on the Lake Constance region

(Thu, 2 Jul 2020)

Nasir Mahmood

The "Dream 11 European Cricket Series" was held last week in St Gallen. One million viewers watched reports Michel Bossard from Der Ostchweiz.

Fit4Future - intro to cricket

(Sat, 25 Jul 2020)

Fit4Future cricket camp

Three Zurich Crickets members introduced over 100 primary school children to cricket on Wednesday 15th July 2020.


International headlines

England v Pakistan: James Anderson says he has no plans to retire (Mon, 10 Aug 2020)
England's all-time leading wicket-taker James Anderson says he intends to "show people that I still have what it takes" at Test level.
>> Read More

England v Pakistan: Dan Lawrence leaves squad after family bereavement (Mon, 10 Aug 2020)
Uncapped batsman Dan Lawrence leaves the England bio-secure bubble because of a family bereavement.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo