Cricket Switzerland News


swissFOCUS AGM

(Mon, 18 Mar 2019)

A Pride of Umpires in Zuoz

The Annual General Meeting of the Swiss Federation of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (swissFOCUS) will take place on Saturday 27th April 2019.

Geneva T20 Cup

(Thu, 18 Apr 2019)

Geneva T20 Cup 2019

The 2019 Geneva T20 Cup takes place at Evaux & Bout-du-Monde on 27th & 28th April.



The Cricket World Cup 2019

(Fri, 12 Apr 2019)

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 takes place between 30th May and 15th July 2019. England & Wales play host to 48 one-day internationals in a round-robin tournament culminating in two semi-finals and a final, concerning the world's top 10 nations.

World Cup volunteer - part 1

(Sat 06 Apr 2019)

Praful at Lord's

Prafull lives and works in Switzerland & was accepted as a 2019 Cricket World Cup volunteer. He has agreed to share his experience & his journey with us.

Logo competition

(Sun, 31 Mar 2019)

Design a new logo for the Mr Pickwick Twenty20 league and win Fr 100.



Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 09 Mar 2019)

Basel Dragons Indoors

The Basel Summer Cricket Camp runs from 15th - 19th July.

Basel U13 tournament report

(Fri, 05 Apr 2019)

Basel U13 indoor tournament (30-31.3.2019)

On Saturday 30th & Sunday 31st March 2019, Basel hosted the U13 Basel indoor tournament, where teams from Switzerland &  from Luxembourg competed for the prestigious trophy.

Player transfers 2019

(Mon, 18 Feb 2019)

The deadline for inter-club transfers has now past. A chronological list of senior player transfers ahead of the 2019 season are listed here.



International headlines

Kolhi & Moeen take Bangalore to IPL win (Fri, 19 Apr 2019)
Virat Kohli's century and 66 from Moeen Ali are just enough for Royal Challengers Bangalore to edge an IPL thriller against Kolkata Knight Riders.
>> Read More

Scotland all-rounder De Lange dies aged 38 (Fri, 19 Apr 2019)
Scotland all-rounder Con de Lange dies aged 38, months after it was announced he was being treated for a brain tumour.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo