Cricket Switzerland News

Calling all native Swiss cricketers

(Wed, 5 Apr 2017)

Ball tampering in Swiss cricket?

Cricket Switzerland is invited to participate in the CEE Native 6s Cricket Cup (15-16 July 2017).

DBMT report

(Mon, 24 Apr 2017)

Zurich Nomads won the official season opener, the David Barmes Memorial Trophy on Sunday 23rd April 2017 in Uster.



Basel junior indoor series

(Sun, 13 Nov 2016)

Basel junior indoors cricket tournaments

After successful U15  (18- 19.3.2017) & U13 (1-2 April) tournaments, Basel Dragons' junior indoor competition series concludes with U11 (6-7 May).

swissFOCUS AGM

(Thu, 09 Mar 2017)

Alex Mackay on International Umpiring duty in Warsaw 2016

The Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (swissFOCUS) announce  the 2017 Annual General Meeting will take place in Berne on Saturday 29th April.

Basel indoor U15 report
(Sat, 25 Mar 2017)

Hosts Basel Dragons put in a strong team performance to win all four of their matches and take the trophy. Zurich Crickets finished runners-up.



XI Stars Snrs win opening PT20

(Tue, 18 Apr 2017)

Swiss Mr Pickwick Cricket Twenty20

Geneva XI Stars Seniors won the first Pickwick Twenty20 match, beating newcomers Rhône CC by the slimmest of margins at Onex.

2017 rules & regs

(Sat, 15 Apr 2017)

The 2017 rules & regulations for Twenty20 and Forty over competitions are available for download.

Swiss Junior Festival

(Wed, 08 Feb 2017)

Cricket in Zuoz, Switzerland

The 12th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place from Saturday 3rd to Monday 5th June 2017 in Zuoz GR.

Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 25 Mar 2017)

2017 Basel Summer Cricket Camp for boys and girls aged 7-15 takes place from Monday 7th to Friday 11th August.



International headlines

Younus becomes first Pakistan player to 10,000 Test runs (Sun, 23 Apr 2017)
Younis Khan becomes the first Pakistan batsman to reach 10,000 Test runs - reaching the landmark during the first Test against West Indies.
>> Read More

Woakes in wickets as Bangalore fall for IPL record low of 49 (Sun, 23 Apr 2017)
England's Chris Woakes takes 3-6 as Kolkata dismiss Bangalore for just 49 runs - an IPL record low.
>> Read More




Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo