Cricket Switzerland News


Basel Summer Camp
(Sat, 2o Jan 2018)

Basel Summer Cricket Camp (16.-20.7.2018)

The annual Basel Summer Cricket Camp takes place 16-20 July 2018 at Bachgraben.

Swiss U19s  touring Barbados

(Tue, 10 Jul 2018)

l-r: P Henderson, Sir G Sobers, N Henderson

Read our day by day account of Switzerland's U19s who are currently competing in the 2018 Sir Garfield Sobers International Schools Cricket Tournament (7-24 July 2018).



Internationals against Iceland

(Mon, 09 Apr 2018)

Iceland Cricket

The senior national team will play an international Twenty20 and ODI against Iceland (28 & 29.7.2018).

New T20 record

(Fri, 6 July 2018)

Asad Mahmood batting at Pepsi Cup Prague 2017

On Sunday 1st July 2018 Asad Mahmood set a new Twenty20 record, scoring 176 in 45 balls at Gründenmoos.

International T20 Cup in Warsaw

(Sat, 14 July 2018)

Switzerland T20 squad in Warsaw 2017

Switzerland finish joint third at the CE Twenty20 Cup in Warsaw (12-15.7.2018) after their match against Poland is cancelled due to rain.



Switzerland win in Prague

(Sun, 17 Jun 2018)

CE ODI Cup 2018

Switzerland won all three matches at the Central European  ODI tournament in Prague (15-17.6.2018).

Village Cricket fun day

(Wed, 14 Mar 2018)

Village Cricket Fun Day

The 2018 Village Cricket family softball cricket fun day takes place on 11th August at Grindelmatte.

Zuoz Cricket Festival report

(Mon, 25 Jun 2018)

International Cricket Festival in Zuoz (23-24.6.2018)

The MCC beat Milan to win the 2018 International Cricket Festival in Zuoz (23-24.6.2018).



Junior Festival report

(Thu, 21 Jan 2018)

Swiss Junior Cricket Festival 2018

The 13th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival took place Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th June 2018 at the LAZ cricket playing fields in Zuoz GR.

Swiss juniors pass the Aussie test

(Fri, 18 May 2018)

Swiss juniors pass the Aussie test

You might think that Swiss-trained cricketers would have a tough time making it in nations like Australia. Think again!

Geneva Ladies

(Sat, 02 Jun 2018)

Niru at batting practice

The Geneva Cricket Club has begun an initiative to create a women's cricket team, the first of its kind in Western Switzerland!

Code of behaviour

(Mon, 07 May 2018)

Violations of the Code of Conduct, enforced by the Cricket Switzerland League Committee, will be published here.



International headlines

England v India: Virat Kohli backs MS Dhoni after defensive tactics (Sat, 14 Jul 2018)
Virat Kohli says MS Dhoni did nothing wrong in playing defensively during India's 86-run defeat against England at Lord's.
>> Read More

England v India: James Vince called up for deciding ODI (Sun, 15 Jul 2018)
Batsman James Vince is called into the England squad for the deciding one-day international against India at Headingley.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo