Cricket Switzerland News

sFOCUS introduction to umpiring

(Fri, 05 May 2017)

Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers

swissFOCUS will run a third Introduction to Umpiring course on Saturday 27th May 2017 in Berne, beginning at 11am.

Squad for International ODI series announced

(Fri, 19 May 2017)

Swiss ODI squad 2016

A 13 man squad has been announced for the forthcoming ODI series in Prague (9-11.5.2017)



Swiss U11 UK tour preview

(Sat, 13 May 2017)

Swiss U11s in 2016

Swiss U11 UK tour (25-28 May) will include matches vs Weybridge, Camberley, Ashtead & Cranleigh, & conclude with a triangular hosted by Windsor CC.

Cricket equipment special offer

(Wed, 03 May 2017)

Discount Sports

Discount Sports is offering a special pre-season discount on all cricket equipment purchased online and before 31st May 2017.

Nomads begin with a win

(Wed, 17 May 2017)

Mr Pickwick Twenty20 cricket competition

Defending Pickwick Twenty20 champions Zurich Nomads CC began their 2017 campaign with a convincing win against a new look Winterthur CC.



Geneva XI Stars set new CSPL record
(Mon, 8th May 2017)
CSPL
XI Stars set a new highest innings CSPL record by scoring 448 ao in 39.3 overs at Onex.
XI Stars breach 400 again
(Tue, 16 May 2017)
Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers

On Sunday 14th May Geneva XI Stars breached the 400 barrier once more, this time against CERN.

Swiss Junior Festival

(Wed, 08 Feb 2017)

Cricket in Zuoz, Switzerland

The 12th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place from Saturday 3rd to Monday 5th June 2017 in Zuoz GR.

Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 25 Mar 2017)

2017 Basel Summer Cricket Camp for boys & girls aged 7-15 takes place Monday 7th to Friday 11th August.



International headlines

Stokes an injury doubt for second ODI against South Africa (Thu, 25 May 2017)
England all-rounder Ben Stokes is an injury doubt for the second one-day international against South Africa on Saturday.
>> Read More

India advertise for new coach - a month before Kumble's contract runs out (Thu, 25 May 2017)
The Board of Control for Cricket in India did not indicate if this meant Kumble would be replaced.
>> Read More




Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo