Cricket Switzerland News

swissFOCUS AGM

(Thu, 09 Mar 2017)

Alex Mackay on International Umpiring duty in Warsaw 2016

The Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers' AGM will take place in Berne on Saturday 29th April.

DBMT report

(Mon, 24 Apr 2017)

Zurich Nomads won the official season opener, the David Barmes Memorial Trophy on Sunday 23rd April 2017 in Uster.



Basel junior indoor series

(Sun, 13 Nov 2016)

Basel junior indoors cricket tournaments

After successful U15  (18- 19.3.2017) & U13 (1-2 April) tournaments, Basel Dragons' junior indoor series concludes with U11 (6-7 May).

Calling all native Swiss cricketers

(Wed, 5 Apr 2017)

Ball tampering in Swiss cricket?

Cricket Switzerland is invited to participate in the CEE Native 6s Cricket Cup (15-16 July 2017).

XI Stars Snrs win opening PT20

(Tue, 18 Apr 2017)

Swiss Mr Pickwick Cricket Twenty20

Geneva XI Stars Seniors won the first Pickwick Twenty20 match, beating newcomers Rhône CC by the slimmest of margins at Onex.



2017 rules & regs

(Sat, 15 Apr 2017)

The 2017 rules & regulations for Twenty20 and Forty over competitions are available for download.

Swiss Junior Festival

(Wed, 08 Feb 2017)

Cricket in Zuoz, Switzerland

The 12th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place from Saturday 3rd to Monday 5th June 2017 in Zuoz GR.

Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 25 Mar 2017)

2017 Basel Summer Cricket Camp for boys & girls aged 7-15 takes place Monday 7th to Friday 11th August.



International headlines

England: Mark Wood returns to squad for Champions Trophy and South Africa series (Tue, 25 Apr 2017)
Durham fast bowler Mark Wood has been included in England's 15-man Champions Trophy squad after his return from ankle injury.
>> Read More

Tsotsobe suspended after being charged with match fixing (Mon, 24 Apr 2017)
Former South Africa bowler Lonwabo Tsotsobe is charged with match-fixing following an investigation into the 2015 Ram Slam T20 Challenge Series.
>> Read More




Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo