Cricket Switzerland News


Switzerland re-enters world cricket

(Sun, 18 Jul 2021)

On Sunday 18th July 2021 Cricket Switzerland's application to become members of the ICC was approved by the ICC Board and ratified by the ICC AGM.

Village Cricketers Softball Tournament

(Sat, 5 Jun 2021)

Village Cricketers flyer

The Village Cricket Family Sixes Fun Day takes place on Saturday 7th August 2021 from 12 noon.



N90 Night cricket in Winterthur

(Tue, 20 Jul 2021)

On three consecutive Wednesday evenings the WCC has organised three ninety-ball white-ball evening cricket matches (#N90) under the floodlights at Deutweg.

CS T10

(Thu 10 Jun 2021)

CST10

Due to popular demand, Cricket Switzerland has released a new national T10 format, respecting all Covid-19 restrictions .

 



New cricket shop in Luzern

(Wed, 23 Jun 2021)

Cricketer Pro is the first and only authorised dealers of brands like SS, SG, MRF, DSC, CEAT, BDM, ZX, MOONWALKR, and LEVERAGE (bowling machine) in Switzerland.

Want to play cricket in Switzerland?

(Tue, 8 Dec 2020)

Are you interested in playing cricket in Switzerland? Whether it be softball or hard-ball, coaching or officiating, we can help you find your local club.

Cricket at Zürcher Sportfest (Wed, 21 Jul 2021)

On Saturday 5th September 2021, the Winterthur Cricket Club will showcase  cricket to the ca. 1'400 visitors expected to attend the Zürcher Sportfest (05.9.2021).

 

 



International headlines

Ashes: England players to hold talks over plans for families to travel to Australia (Mon, 26 Jul 2021)
England men's players will meet with the ECB as some consider pulling out of this winter's Ashes if their families are not allowed to travel to Australia.
>> Read More

The Hundred: Alex Hales leads Trent Rockets to unlikely, thrilling victory over Northern Superchargers (Mon, 26 Jul 2021)
Alex Hales capitalises on a Ben Stokes drop to lead Trent Rockets to a thrilling, unlikely two-wicket victory over Northern Superchargers.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo