Cricket Switzerland News


Annual General Meeting 2020

(Sat, 07 Dec 2019)

Cricket Switzerland AGM delegates

The Cricket Switzerland 2020 Annual General Meeting will take place in Berne on Saturday 29th February 2020.

Cricket on Ice 2020

(Wed, 20 Nov 2019)

Cricket on Ice (13-15.2.2020)

Debutants Gipsies & Nomads XI win the 2020 Cricket on Ice Trophy, beating reigning champions Old Cholmeleians XI by 8 wickets in Saturday afternoon's conclusion to this year's tournament on the lake in St Moritz.



CCAS Level 1 Course

(Fri, 10 Jan 2020)

Cricket Coaches Association of Switzerland (CCAS)

On Sunday 1st March 2020, Zurich Crickets will host a CCAS Level One Coaching Course at Kantonschule Hottingen in Zurich

Junior indoor series

(Fri, 20 Sep 2019)

Basel Dragons has announced three dates in March 2020 for their annual spring indoor series for U11, U13 & U15 age groups.

Bob Barber to attend Basel U15 Indoor

(Fri, 31 Jan 2020)

Bob Barber

Bob Barber (former England Test cricketer) will visit the Basel U15 Indoor tournament.

Umpiring Course

(Thu, 16 Oct 2019)

Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers

On Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th March 2020 sFOCUS will run two ECB ACO Stage One Umpiring Courses.



Basel Cricket Camp

(Tue, 4 Feb 2020)

The International Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp, a week of cricket for boys & girls aged 8 - 15, takes place from 20th - 24th July 2020.

Basel U15 Indoors

(Mon, 3 Feb 2020)

Basel U15 Indoor Tournament

Basel Dragons Junior Cricket Club host clubs from across Switzerland at the annual U15 Basel Indoor that will take place on 28th & 29th March 2020 in Basel.

Basel U13 Indoors

(Sun, 2 Feb 2020)

Basel U13 Indoor Tournament

Basel Dragons Junior Cricket Club play host to clubs from around Switzerland at the annual U13 Basel Indoor, 21st & 22nd March 2020 in Basel.

Basel U11 Indoors

(Sat, 1 Feb 2020)

Basel U13 Indoor Tournament

Basel Dragons Junior Cricket Club will host clubs from around Switzerland at the Annual U11 Basel Indoor that will take place on 14th & 15th March 2020 in Basel.



International headlines

Women's T20 World Cup: England suffer narrow defeat by South Africa in Perth (Sun, 23 Feb 2020)
England suffer a tense six-wicket defeat against South Africa as their Women's T20 World Cup campaign begins with a narrow loss in Perth.
>> Read More

Women's T20 World Cup: Sophie Devine earns New Zealand win over Sri Lanka (Sat, 22 Feb 2020)
New Zealand are made to work hard for their seven-wicket victory over Sri Lanka in the Women's T20 World Cup.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo