Cricket Switzerland News

Basel Dragons U15s retain Basel indoors U15

(Tue, 20 Mar 2018)

Basel Dragons U15s won the final of the Basel U15s indoor tournament against a very strong combined Zurich-Cossonay-Gingins team.

Migration has many faces

(Mon, 26 Feb 2018)

Gautham Yepuri

Dr. Gautham Yepuri comes from India and works as a senior scientist at the University of Fribourg. In his spare time, he prefers to play the national sport from his homeland: cricket.

Basel indoors U11 trophy report

(Fri, 09 Mar 2018)

Basel Dragons Junior Cricket Club

Five teams met on Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th March 2018 at Bäumlihof in Basel to compete for the Basel U11 indoor trophy in a 15 over, 8-a-side round-robin competition.

sFOCUS Introduction to Umpiring

(Sat, 24 Feb 2018)


swissFOCUS will run a 2nd introduction to umpiring course, this time in Winterthur on Saturday 28th April starting 10am.

Player transfers & loans 2018

(Fri, 02 Mar 2018)

Transfers & Loans 2018

Follow Swiss player transfers & loans as they are accepted by the Cricket Switzerland League Chairman.

Swiss U11s win Basel indoors U13

(Tue, 13 Mar 2018)

Swiss U11s

As a warm up for the forthcoming tour to the UK, the Swiss U11 squad entered a team into the Basel U13 indoor tournament & came out winners!

Introducing the AGC (Sat, 10 Mar 2018)

L'Assciation Genevoise de Cricket

At the AGM, the AGC was accepted as an affiliate member of cricket Switzerland. Who are the AGC, what is its purpose?

Introducing Zug CC

(Sun, 11 Mar 2018)

Zug Cricket Club

We've all heard of Zug Cricket Club, but we wanted to find out more. Introducing the new Zug Cricket Club.

Geneva T20 Cup

(Tue 27 Feb, 2018)

L'Assciation Genevoise de Cricket

The newly founded AGC invites you to the final of the Geneva T20 Cup (15 April 2018, 2.30pm).

Swiss U19 cricketer walks 6000 km

(Mon, 12 Feb 2018)

Read the article in Der Landbote about Nawraz Jabarkheel, the Swiss U19, that walked 6000 km to claim asylum in Switzerland.

Swiss Junior Cricket Festival 2018

(Mon, 19 Feb 2018)

Swiss Junior Cricket Festival (16 & 17.6.2018)

The 13th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place on 16-17 June 2018 at the LAZ cricket playing fields in Zuoz GR.

Softball tournament

(Fri, 25 Jan 2018)

Olten softball tournament

On Saturday 5th May Olten Cricket Club will run a softball cricket tournament in the city centre!

Village Cricket fun day

(Wed, 14 Mar 2018)

Village Cricket Fun Day

The 2018 Village Cricket family softball cricket fun day will take place on 11th August at Grindelmatte in Basel, starting 1pm.

Basel Summer Camp
(Sat, 2o Jan 2018)

Basel Summer Cricket Camp (16.-20.7.2018)

The annual Basel Summer Cricket Camp will take place 16-20 July 2018 at Bachgraben in Basel.

Umpiring Course
(Sat, 04 Feb 2018)

Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (swissFOCUS)

Interested in taking an ECB ACO Level 1 umpiring course in April this year? Contact sFOCUS now.

International headlines

England 58 all out: New Zealand bowl tourists out in first session in Auckland (Thu, 22 Mar 2018)
England are bowled out for 58 - their sixth lowest Test total - before lunch on the first day of the Test series in New Zealand.
>> Read More

Scotland 'denied chance to make scene at World Cup' (Wed, 21 Mar 2018)
Scotland captain Kyle Coetzer criticises cricket's ruling body for cutting the World Cup to 10 teams after his players miss out.
>> Read More

Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo