Cricket Switzerland News


Annual General Meeting

(Mon, 20 Nov 2017)

Attendees at the Cricket Switzerland AGM in Berne (18.2.2017)

On Saturday 18th February 2017 Cricket Switzerland held its Annual General Meeting at the Restaurant Egghölzli in Berne.

Cricket On Ice Trophy

(Tue, 18 Oct 2016)

Cricket on Ice

The 30th Cricket on Ice will take place on the lake in St Moritz 23-25 February 2017.

Four teams compete in a 20 over tournament to ascertain the trophy winners.



Level 1 coaching course

(Sat, 15 Jan 2017)

Gingins will host a Level One coaching course (22-23.4.2017) for all interested in becoming a cricket coach.

Basel junior indoors

(Sun, 13 Nov 2016)

Basel junior indoors cricket tournaments

Basel Dragons Cricket Club has announced the dates of a series of U11, U13 & U15 junior indoor tournaments in spring 2017.

Swiss Junior Cricket Festival 2017

(Wed, 08 Feb 2017)

Cricket in Zuoz, Switzerland

The 12th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place from Saturday 3rd to Monday 5th June 2017 in Zuoz GR.



Player transfers 2017

(Thu, 02 Feb 2017)

Swiss cricket player transfer news

Players requesting a transfer must submit a form to their new club, who in turn, will sign & submit to the League Chairman.

Pepsi T20 Cup 2017

(Fri, 03 Feb 2017)

MCL 2017

(Sat, 04 Feb 2017)

Mediterranean Cricket League

Be part of the Mediterranean Central League in Split, Croatia, 8th - 11th June 2017



International headlines

Taylor becomes New Zealand's leading ODI centurion (Wed, 22 Feb 2017)
Ross Taylor becomes New Zealand's leading one-day international centurion as his unbeaten 102 helps his side beat South Africa.
>> read more

West Indies recall Kieran Powell for England ODIs (Tue, 21 Feb 2017)
Opener Kieran Powell is named in the West Indies squad for the first time since 2014 for the one-day series against England.
>> read more




Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo