Cricket Switzerland News


St Gallen on the way to the top

(Mon, 17 Sep 2018)

Already last year, St. Gallen reached the semi-finals. (Image: Urs Bucher, St. Gallen, August 28, 2017)

On Friday 14th September an article appeared in the St Galler Tagblatt about St Gallen CC's ambitions to reach the CSPL Final & what they have achieved in the few years since being founded.

Gingins Autumn Indoor Tournaments

(Fri, 14 Sep 2018)

Gingins Cricket Club is once again happy to host a series of autumn indoor cricket events for youth cricketers from U11 through to Colts.



St Gallen win Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Final

(Tue, 28 Aug 2018)

St Gallen Cricket Club

St Gallen beat  Berne in the Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Final played on 26th August to become 2018 Champions

CSPL ¼-final results

(Sun, 02 Sep 2018)

On Sunday 9th September the fourth CSPL quarter-final place was decided after Zurich Nomads beat Berne, setting a new Swiss record in the process, scoring 478-4 in 40 overs and win by 269 runs.

St Gallen selected as venue for CSPL Final

(Sun, 05 Aug 2018)

Gründenmoos

The 2018 CSPL Final will take place on Sunday 7th October 2018 at Gründenmoos.



International headlines

Australia to play 'hard but fair' against Pakistan in first Test since ball-tampering scandal (Thu, 20 Sep 2018)
Australia will play "hard but fair" against Pakistan, says captain Tim Paine as his side prepares for its first Test series since the ball-tampering scandal.
>> Read More

Asia Cup 2018: India thrash rivals Pakistan by eight wickets (Wed, 19 Sep 2018)
India thrash Pakistan by eight wickets - and with 21 overs to spare - to top Group A at the Asia Cup in Dubai.
>> Read More



Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo