Cricket Switzerland News

Zuoz Festival Preview

(Thu, 02 Jun 2017)

International Cricket Festival, Zuoz (24&25.6.2017)

Zurich Nomads successfully defended last year's title, beaating Milan in a reduced overs game in the final at the  International Cricket Festival in Zuoz (24-25.6.2017).

Junior Zuoz results
(Fri, 23 Jun 2017)
Junior cricket in Zuoz/GR
Cricket Switzerland Junior Sponsors 2017

Children & youth from across Switzerland participated in the 12th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival in Zuoz (3-5.6.2017).



Geneva clubs establish AGC
(Wed, 21 Jun 2017)
Flag of Geneva

On 7 June 2017, clubs in the Geneva region gathered to establish the AGC.

Euro T20 Cup

(Tue, 30 May 2017)

Mr Pickwick Twenty20 cricket competition

Switzerland will compete in the Euro T20 (27-30 July 2017).

Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 25 Mar 2017)

2017 Basel Summer Cricket Camp for boys & girls aged 7-15 takes place Monday 7th to Friday 11th August.

Obstinant CERN lose to Geneva

(Tue, 20 Jun 2017)

CSPL

Depsite an obstinant peformance by CERN, Geneva won this contest by 6 wickets.


Breathtaking contest in CSPL
(Fri, 16 Jun 2017)
CSPL

A breathtaking contest in the CSPL on Sunday 11th June ended in an unexpected victory .

Lions emerge victorious against Winti

(Mon, 19 Jun 2017)

Mr Pickwick Pub - The place where people meet

On Sunday 18th June 2017 Zurich Lions CC won by 20 runs against Winterthur CC at Buchholz in Uster.

ODI disappointment

(Tue, 13 Jun 2017)

Swiss ODI squad 2016

Switzerland finished in 4th place on net run rate in the Central European Development League tournament in Prague.



International headlines

England v South Africa: Dawid Malan hits 78 as hosts win Twenty20 series (Sun, 25 Jun 2017)
England win the Twenty20 series against South Africa as debutant Dawid Malan hits a rapid 78 in a 19-run victory at Cardiff.
>> Read More

Women's World Cup 2017: South Africa secure tense win over Pakistan (Sun, 25 Jun 2017)
South Africa pull off a dramatic three-wicket victory in their opening Women's World Cup match against Pakistan.
>> Read More




Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo