Cricket Switzerland News

swissFOCUS AGM

(Thu, 09 Mar 2017)

Alex Mackay on International Umpiring duty in Warsaw 2016

The Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers' AGM will take place in Berne on Saturday 29th April.

DBMT report

(Mon, 24 Apr 2017)

Zurich Nomads won the official season opener, the David Barmes Memorial Trophy on Sunday 23rd April 2017 in Uster.



Basel junior indoor series

(Sun, 13 Nov 2016)

Basel junior indoors cricket tournaments

After successful U15  (18- 19.3.2017) & U13 (1-2 April) tournaments, Basel Dragons' junior indoor series concludes with U11 (6-7 May).

Calling all native Swiss cricketers

(Wed, 5 Apr 2017)

Ball tampering in Swiss cricket?

Cricket Switzerland is invited to participate in the CEE Native 6s Cricket Cup (15-16 July 2017).

XI Stars Snrs win opening PT20

(Tue, 18 Apr 2017)

Swiss Mr Pickwick Cricket Twenty20

Geneva XI Stars Seniors won the first Pickwick Twenty20 match, beating newcomers Rhône CC by the slimmest of margins at Onex.



2017 rules & regs

(Sat, 15 Apr 2017)

The 2017 rules & regulations for Twenty20 and Forty over competitions are available for download.

Swiss Junior Festival

(Wed, 08 Feb 2017)

Cricket in Zuoz, Switzerland

The 12th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival will take place from Saturday 3rd to Monday 5th June 2017 in Zuoz GR.

Basel Junior Summer Cricket Camp

(Sat, 25 Mar 2017)

2017 Basel Summer Cricket Camp for boys & girls aged 7-15 takes place Monday 7th to Friday 11th August.



International headlines

City-based Twenty20 tournament featuring eight teams gets approval for 2020 (Wed, 26 Apr 2017)
A city-based eight-team T20 tournament to rival the IPL is given the go-ahead to start in 2020 by the England and Wales Cricket Board.
>> Read More

Zafar Ansari: Surrey and England all-rounder retires aged 25 (Wed, 26 Apr 2017)
Surrey and England all-rounder Zafar Ansari retires from cricket at the age of 25, saying he has "other ambitions to fulfil".
>> Read More




Follow Swiss Cricket on Facebook
YouTube channel
Follow Swiss Cricket on Twitter
Google Plus
Swiss Cricket
Instagram logo