Swiss Mr Pickwick T20 Cricket Cup

Welcome to the Mr. Pickwick Cup Twenty20 Cricket Competition.


The Mr. Pickwick Cup Twenty20 competition is a nationwide Twenty20 cricket league, consisting of two regional groups, competing in a Twenty20 over format.

Five overs are the minimum number of overs that have to be played in order to reach a result, with two points scored for a win, one points for a tie, draw or rained off match and no points for a loss. If points are equal, league positions will be decided using net run-rate.

Prize money is awarded to the winner and the runners-up.

Participating teams for 2018 are as follows:

Western Division        Eastern Division                    
1   Cossonay CC   1 Nomads CC
2 Genev XI Stars CC   2 Olten CC
3 CERN CC   3 Power CC
4 Geneva International CC   4 Winterthur CC
5 Geneva CC   5 St Gallen CC
6 Geneva SL CC   6 Zug CC
7 Berne CC   7 Zurich Lions CC
8     8 Zurich Crickets
9     9  

Western Division Fixtures

Eastern Division Fixtures

Match day officials and cricket balls are financed by the tournament organisers & sponsorship, as are trophies, ground fees, lunches, balls & VIP hosting at the final.

The Mr. Pickwick Twenty20 Cricket competition is run under the auspices of Cricket Switzerland and the 2018 Cricket Switzerland T20 cricket rules & regulations.

Title winners (2004-2018)

                                     Year       Winners               Runners-Up         
  2018 St Gallen Cricket Club Berne Cricket Club
  2017 Olten Cricket Club St Gallen Cricket Club
  2016 Zurich Nomads Cricket Club Geneva XI Stars
  2015 Power Cricket Club Zurich Nomads Cricket Club
  2014 Nomads Cricket Club Olten Cricket Club
  2013 Berne CC & Cossonay CC  Tied
  2012 Winterthur Cricket Club Olten Cricket Club
  2011 Power Cricket Club Olten Cricket Club
  2010 Power Cricket Club Olten Cricket Club
  2009 Geneva Cricket Club Power Cricket Club
  2008 Geneva XI Stars Cricket Club Power Cricket Club
  2007 Nomads Cricket Club Geneva Cricket Club
  2006 Basel Cricket Club Nomads Cricket Club
  2005 Basel Cricket Club Classic Cricket Club
  2004 Geneva Cricket Club Geneva SL Cricket Club                  
Mr. Pickwick Pub - The place where people meet
Swiss Cricket Mr. Pickwick T20 Cup