Swiss Mr Pickwick T20 Cricket Cup

Welcome to the Mr. Pickwick Cup Twenty20 Cricket Competition.


The Mr. Pickwick Cup Twenty20 competition is a nationwide Twenty20 cricket league, consisting of two regional groups, competing in a Twenty20 over format.

Five overs are the minimum number of overs that have to be played in order to reach a result, with two points scored for a win, one points for a tie, draw or rained off match and no points for a loss. If points are equal, league positions will be decided using net run-rate.

Prize money is awarded to the winner and the runners-up.


Match day officials and cricket balls are financed by the tournament organisers & sponsorship, as are trophies, ground fees, lunches, balls & VIP hosting at the final.


The Mr. Pickwick Twenty20 Cricket competition is run under the auspices of Cricket Switzerland and the Cricket Switzerland T20 cricket rules & regulations.

Title winners (2004-2016)

                                     Year       Winners               Runners-Up         
  2017 Olten Cricket Club St Gallen Cricket Club
  2016 Zurich Nomads Geneva XI Stars
  2015 Power CC Nomads CC
  2014 Nomads CC Olten CC
  2013 Berne CC & Cossonay CC  Tied
  2012 Winterthur CC Olten CC
  2011 Power CC Olten CC
  2010 Power CC Olten CC
  2009 Geneva CC  Power CC
  2008 Geneva XI Stars  Power CC 
  2007 Nomads CC Geneva CC
  2006 Basel CC Nomads CC
  2005 Basel CC Classic CC
  2004 Geneva CC Geneva SL CC                   
Mr. Pickwick Pub - The place where people meet
Swiss Cricket Mr. Pickwick T20 Cup