Cricket Switzerland Premier League


The senior outdoor summer league runs from April through September. Sixteen teams from across the country, compete in the Cricket Switzerland Premier League, a 40 over cricket league format.

The qualification round consist of two geographically split divisions, playing one 40 over format cricket match against each team (winner=10pts; no result/draw/tie=5pts; loss=0pts; 1 bonus point=Youth/Woman).

If the number of points is equal, positions in the league are decided on Net Run Rate (NRR).

The first four teams from each division progress to a quarter-final stage and the winner is decided by a final 40 over format match to become Cricket Switzerland's 40 over cricket league champions with prize money for the champions and for the runners-up.

The Cricket Switzerland Premier League is run under the auspices of Cricket Switzerland and in accordance with Cricket Switzerland's 2019 40 over competition rules & regulations.

Participating clubs in 2019 have been confirmed as follows:

Western Division                           
       Eastern Division                    
1  Cossonay Cricket Club   1  Aargau Cricket Club
2  Berne Cricket Club   2  Nomads Cricket Club
3  CERN Cricket Club   3  Olten Cricket Club
4  Geneva Cricket Club   4  Power Cricket Club
5  Geneva SL Cricket Club   5  St Gallen Cricket Club
6  Geneva Int'l Cricket Club   6  Winterthur Cricket Club
7  Geneva XI Stars Cricket Club   7  Zug Cricket Club
8     8  Zurich Crickets Cricket Club
      9  Zurich Lions Cricket Club

Western Division Table & Fixtures

Eastern Division Table & Fixtures


CSPL past winners

                                     Year       Winners               Runners-Up         
  2019 Nomads CC Zurich Crickets CC
  2018 St Gallen CC Olten CC
  2017 Nomads CC Olten CC
  2016 Nomads CC Olten CC
  2015 Power CC Nomads CC
  2014 Nomads CC Power CC
  2013 Olten CC Berne CC
  2012 Geneva XI Stars Olten CC
  2011 Berne CC Geneva XI Stars
  2010 Berne CC Olten CC
  2009 Power CC Berne CC
  2008 Nomads CC Royal Zurich CC
  2007 United CC Nomads CC
  2006 Berne C Geneva CC
  2005 Geneva CC Nomads CC
  2004 Geneva CC Nomads CC
  2003 United CC Berne CC
  2002 Winterthur CC Geneva CC
  2001 Berne CC United CC
  2000 Winterthur CC Berne CC
  1999 Berne CC Geneva CC
  1998 Prince CC Berne CC
  1997 Berne CC Basel CC
  1996 Alpine CC Berne CC