PT20 League 2020

Pickwick T20 league given green light

Following the announcement that the 2020 cricket season has been given the green light by sports authorities across the country, Cricket Switzerland have announced that the Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League will be played in full.


The first matches in this competition are set for Sunday 26th July, with Geneva taking on Cossonay & Aargau hosting Zug in the newly defined Western Division.

Seven days later there will be a full programme with no less than seven matches taking place across the country.

All matches are limited to 300 spectators but are able to be played without any restrictions on sharing the ball etc.. But basic hygiene measures introduced since the corona virus pandemic are encouraged and a registration of all those present must be maintained.


Unfortunately, not all clubs have decided to compete in the competition this year. With Berne, CERN, Geneva Int'l, Geneva SL all pulling out of competitive cricket this season, the Central & Western Divisions have been joined together, while the Eastern Division remains intact.

Eastern Division
1 Nomads Cricket Club
2 Winterthur Cricket Club
3 Zurich Crickets Cricket Club 1st
4 Zurich Lions Cricket Club
5 Power Cricket Club
6 St Gallen Cricket Club
7 Zurich Crickets Cricket Club 2nd
Western Division
1 Aargau Cricket Club
2 Olten Cricket Club
3 Pakhtoon Cricket Club
4 Zug Cricket Club
5 Cossonay Cricket Club
6 Novartis Cricket Club
7 Geneva Cricket Club
8 Geneva XI Stars Cricket Club

More information

For complete information regarding the current Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League refer to the Cricket Switzerland website.