Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League

Pickwick Finals Day report

Kreuzzelg, Sunday 20th September 2020

Mr Pickwick Pub - The place where people meet

Olten Cricket Club beat Geneva Cricket Club in the conclusion to the 2020 Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League at Kreuzzelg in Wettingen on Sunday 20th September 2020 to become 2020 Mr Pickwick T20 champions.

2020 Mr Pickwick T20 Champions (20.9.2020)
2020 Mr Pickwick T20 Champions (20.9.2020)

Match Report - Final

Geneva 114-9 in 20.0 overs (I. Haque† 23; A.Usman 4.0-1-23-3) lost to Olten 115-4 in 17.1 overs (A.W. Awm† 61; A.Shah 4.0-0-23-2) by 6 wkts

cricHQ match scorecard

Match Report - semi-final 1

Winterthur 131-7 in 20.0 overs (S.Cheema 78; A Usman 4.0-0-23-2, A Nayyer* 4.0-0-12-2) lost to Olten 134-4 in 17.3 overs (J.Thirunakrasu 35, A.W.Awm† 36no, R.Pratheepraj 34; S.Cheema 4.0-0-39-3) by 6 wkts

cricHQ match scorecard

Winterthur Cricket Club

1. Chamith Karannagodage   
2. Sufyan Cheema   
3. Murali Gnanesagaram   
4. Prafull Shikare†   
5. Lakmal Mendis   
6. KM Munasinghe   
7. MS Sameel*       
8. DB Banneheka       
9. Shaktheeswar Sivakaran       
10. RR Ramanathan
11. Keramat Tarakhel
12. Johnson Diyon
13. Elyas Mahmudi



Olten Cricket Club

1. Nayyer Ali*
2. Mohamed Shahid†
3. Thirunakrasa Jasotharan
4. Thanasegaram Shathees
5. Navaretnarasa Gowreesan
6. Usman Ali
7. John Britto Robert Freemas
8. Charles Shane
9. Varothayan Pratheepraj
10. Jacob Raja
11. Perumal Jeyakanthan
12. Karunamoorthy Roshanth
13. Sufiyan Sheeraz
14. Kandasamy Moorthy
15. Munawar Raja

Match Report - semi-final 2

Geneva 137-8 in 20.0 overs (S.Perera 50; Ismail Zaidi 4.0-0-36-3) beat Cossonay 135-9 in 20.0 overs (J.Sinh 27, S.Narayanan† 34; H.Hamidi 2.0-0-10-2, M.Kabir 2.0-0-9-2) by 2 runs

cricHQ match scorecard

Geneva Cricket Club

1. Anser Mehmood*
2. Afif Khattak         
3. Aamir Qayoom
4. Ali Shah
5. Dalwinder Chandok†
6. Idrees Haque
7. Idrees Hamidi
8. Lalantha Sirisenage
9. Kashif Ashfaq
10. Leo Joseph
11. Masood Kabir
12. Parit Bansal
13. Roshan Perera
14. Uddika Bandaranayake
15. Zahid Abdullahrahimzi

Cossonay Cricket Club

1. Aidan Andrews       
2. Jai Sinh   
3. Arjun Vinod       
4. Sathya Narayanan†
5. Ashwin Vinod       
6. Mumtaz Ahmadzai       
7. Thileepan Rasalingam   
8. Waseem Javaid   
9. Ismail Zaidi   
10. Andrew Ryan*
11. Vikas Bhat
12. Bharath Narayanan
13. Floris Winckel
14. Rhett Andrews
15. James Whittingham


In conjunction with Cricket Switzerland and Mr Pickwick Pubs, Aargau Cricket Club hosted the Finals Day at their ground in Wettingen.

Ground address: Kreuzzelg, Zentralstrasse 173, 5430 Wettingen

Google Maps content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional) to agree to the Google Maps cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Google Maps privacy policy.

Important rules for your safety & enjoyment

  1. Keep the ground clean and dispose of litter in the bins or rubbish bags provided
  2. This a no-smoking facility
  3. Maintain social distancing and use hand sanitizers and/or wash hands regularly
  4. Refrain from shaking hands & team huddles
  5. Attendees should respect social distancing rules
  6. Anyone displaying Covid-19 symptoms should stay at home
  7. Attendance record will be maintained for all attendees
  8. Car parking is free and ample spaces are available
  9. For any guidance please call to Pabitra 077 910 45 00 or Amit 078 243 64 10


Asad Mahmood & Osama Mahmood, the umpires in the final received an on-field umpire kit for their contribution to an exciting final conclusion.

Shahid Awan was awarded the MoM trophy.

Geneva captain Answer Mehmood led his team up to receive the runners-up medals and Olten captain Ali Nayyar led his team up to receive the winners medals and to receive the winners' trophy.

Additionally, during the presentation ceremony the individual player awards for the best batters and bowlers from each division during the qualification stage took place.

More information

Aargau Cricket Club

Further information available from Asvin Lakkaraju.