Cricket Switzerland Premier League final report

Geneva win final by 2 wkts

St Gallen CC 117ao in 32.5 overs (M Waqar 25; I Hamidi 6.5-0-21-4) lost to Geneva CC 120-8 in 32.3 overs (M Kabir 28; S Sarwari 8.0-1-27-3) by 2 wkts

cricHQ scorecard

Geneva Cricket Club beat St Gallen Cricket Club by 2 wickets on Sunday 11th October 2020 in a low scoring final of the Cricket Switzerland Premier League, played at Gründenmoos in St Gallen.

Geneva CC - CSPL Final champions 2020
Geneva CC - CSPL Final champions 2020

Geneva began as firm favourites, but to be crowned champions for the first time in 14 years they first had to overcome hosts St Gallen Cricket Club in this years 40-over competition final.

Having restricted St Gallen to just 117 in the first innings, Geneva appeared to have given themselves every chance. But they struggled to score runs & find the boundary against a strong St Gallen fielding & bowling attack. With perseverance & patience, Geneva reached the total with 7.3 overs remaining and 2 wickets in hand.

2020 CSPL finalists
2020 CSPL finalists

View more photographs in the website gallery.


St Gallen Cricket Club
Geneva Cricket Club

      St Gallen Cricket Club            
          Geneva Cricket Club       
  1. Nasir Mahmood *
  2. Ali Abbas
  3. Falak Sher
  4. Haroon Halim
  5. Waqar Muhammad
  6. Nithurshan Shivaneshwaran
  7. Musa Ahmadzai
  8. Sheraz Serwari
  9. Imran Khan
  10. Umer Fiaz
  11. Mohsin Raza
  12. Abid Hussain
  13. Ketan Patel
  14. Sarvanamurthy Sasikumar
  15. Pradeepen Sivanesachelan
  1. Anser Mehmood *                  
  2. Afif Khattak         
  3. Aamir Qayoom
  4. Ahmed Shah
  5. Ali Shah
  6. Dalwinder Chandok †
  7. Idrees Haque
  8. Idrees Hamidi
  9. Lalantha Sirisenage
  10. Kashif Ashfaq
  11. Leo Joseph
  12. Masood Kabir
  13. Roshan Perera
  14. Uddika Bandaranayake
  15. Zahid Abdullahrahimzi


Umpires: Osama Mahmood, Onesimus Koliraj, Chris Lodge (3rd umpire)
Scorers: Miriam Lodge


The 2020 final will take place at Stadion Gründenmoos (Gründenmoos 8, 9015 St Gallen).

Google Maps content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional) to agree to the Google Maps cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Google Maps privacy policy.

Presentation ceremony

After cessation of play the presentations were awarded as follows:

  • MoM: Mahsood Kabir (Geneva CC) awarded by Osama Mahmood
  • Runners-up medals (St Gallen CC) awarded by Clive Denney
  • Winners medals (Geneva CC) awarded by Clive Denney
  • Winners trophy (Geneva CC) award by Alex Mackay

Note: There are no individual player qualification round trophies to be awarded this year because the CSPL was turned into a knockout tournament due to the reduced season caused by Covid-19 corona virus restrictions.

More information

Cricket Switzerland Premier League

For more information pertaining to the CSPL quarter finals or the CSPL in general, please contact the Cricket Switzerland League Chairman, Mr. Asvin Lakkaraju.