Introducing the 2019 CSPL finalists


Welcome to our introduction of the teams at the 2019 CSPL final that will take place at En Marche, Cossonay on Sunday 6th October.


Next up, Nomads Cricket Club.

Zurich Nomads Cricket Club

Nomads Cricket Club Zurich
Nomads Cricket Club Zurich

Zurich Nomads CC qualified for the CSPL final for the 5th time in the last 10 years as one of the pre-tournament favourites. Although they missed out last year, they have a long pedigree of winning the competition multiple times and they are the team with experience of big matches and will be fully prepared for this year's final. Nomads will however face the team they lost to in the league phase but will be looking forward to make amends for that loss. With a suite of strong batting and bowling, along with the fact that they are the Mr Pickwick Cup Twenty20 champions, Nomads will be looking to continue the good form they have shown in the qualifucation & knock-out phase. With the experienced skipper Azeem Nazir at the helm of the affairs, Nomads will be looking to him to once again to guide them over the final hurdle. They are a genuine contender for the title this year and will be hoping to play exciting cricket on the big day.

Zurich Nomads Cricket Club
Zurich Nomads Cricket Club

Zurich Nomads squad

Zurich Nomads cricHQ team page


1. Azeem Nazir *
2. Faheem Nazir
3. Shafqat Hussain
4. Waqas Khawaja (vc)
5. Hassan Ahmad †
6. Farid Din
7. Shijo Joseph
8. Khawer Memon
9. Vaibhav Deshpande
10. Idreez Muhammed
11. Prasad Shikhare
12. Ishan Tiwari
13. Ankit Gupta
14. Naveed Ahmad
15. Noman Khan
16. Satbir Singh
17. Wajid Ali
18. Abid Mohammed

If you are a supporter of Zurich Nomads CC come and support your team on Sunday 6th October at En Marche, Cossonay in the Finals against Zurich Crickets CC starting at 11:30 am.

Zurich Crickets Cricket Club

Zurich Crickets Cricket Club
Zurich Crickets Cricket Club

Playing in the Cricket Switzerland Premier League (CSPL) for the first time, the youngsters from Zurich Crickets CC have shown to the rest of Switzerland what good cricket coaching can do for young players.

Previously limited to playing only in the Mr Pickwick Cup Twenty20, the youngsters have gained valuable experience competing against senior teams and are now ready for the big stage. As the tournament progressed their game has gone from strength to strength and are now ready to fight for the title against the opponent whom they have already defeated in the league phase.

With an all-round unit where almost all the players are able to bat and bowl and well led by captain Nicolas Henderson, Zurich Crickets are a serious contender for the title. Can they overcome the big match nerves and take home the title?

Lots of cricket enthusiasts in the country will be eagerly looking forward to this contest.

Zurich Crickets Cricket Club
Zurich Crickets Cricket Club

Zurich Crickets squad

Zurich Crickets cricHQ team page

1. Nicolas Henderson (c) †
2. Ruan Kruger   
3. Noorkhan Ahmadi       
4. Wafadar Wahidzai       
5. Gushalavan Santhirasekeram 
6. Baljit Singh      
7. Attaullah Ahmadzai    
8. Dayn Pariaug
9. Oliver Millar   
10. James West
11. Navroz Jabarkheel
12. Abdullatif Safi
13. Khawar Awan
14. Surya Chandra
15. Simon Henderson
16. Ezatyar Zazai  
17. Aaditya Pradeep   
18. Sai Balaji  
19. Aryan Luthra

If you are a supporter of Zurich Crickets, come and support the team in CSPL finals on Sunday 6th October at En Marche in Cossonay. Match starts at 11.30am.

Further information

Cricket Switzerland

For further information regarding the teams or the CSPL Final please contact our league chairman, Mr. Asvin Lakkaraju or view the 2019 CSPL Final preview on our website.