The 2019 Pickwick T20 semi-finalists

In this article we introduce all the teams at the 2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League Finals Day.

St Gallen Cricket Club

St Gallen Cricket Club

St Gallen CC are the proud owners of the title as defending champions and have qualified for the PT20 finals day for third time in a row. They will be looking to looking to continue their proud record and outstanding form they have shown over the last two years. Their main goal will be to once again retain the trophy and they are odds on favorites to do so, owing to the versatile set of players in their armory. They will be once again looking forward for the Mahmood brothers to provide the power hitting and Kenardo Fletchers raw pace and their captain Nasir Mahmood for the calm and leadership.  Once this team gets going it will be difficult to stop the momentum and St Gallen are definitely one of the teams to watch out for on the finals day.

St Gallen CC Team

St Gallen cricHQ team page

St Gallen Cricket Club (2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists)
St Gallen Cricket Club (2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists)

1. Ali
2. Falak Sher
3. Nasir Mahmood (c)
4. Asad Mahmood
5. Osama Mahmood
6. Kenardo fletcher
7. Majaz Sheikh
8. Vivek Garg
9. Naseem Ahmed
10. Musa Ahmadzai
11. Waqar Ahmed
12. Sasi
13. Bajwa
14. Haroon

If you are a supporter of St Gallen come and watch them in action on Sunday in the second semi finals starting at 12.30pm against Geneva CC.

Zurich Nomads Cricket Club

Nomads Cricket Club Zurich

Nomads CC qualified for the Mr Pickwick T20 Finals Day as the winners of the Eastern Division. In the league phase they lost just one game, that to the defending champions, St Gallen CC. Although they missed out in the last two year, they have a long pedigree of winning the competition multiple times and they are one of the teams to look forward to in this edition of the Finals Day. With strong batting and bowling to suit, they will be looking to continue the good form they have shown in the league phase and build on it to qualify for the final. With the experienced skipper Azeem Nazir at the helm of the affairs, Nomads will be looking up to him to once again overcome the two hurdles and show the way in the knockout games. They are one of the genuine contenders for the title this year and will be hoping to play exciting cricket on the big day.

Zurich Nomads CC Team

Nomads cricHQ team page

Zurich Nomads Cricket Club (2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists)
Zurich Nomads Cricket Club (2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists)

1. Azeem Nazir (C)
2. Faheem Nazir
3. Shafqat Hussain
4. Waqas Khawaja (vc)
5. Hassan Ahmad
6. Farid Din
7. Shijo Joseph
8. Khawer Memon
9. Vaibhav Deshpande
10. Idreez Muhammed
11. Prasad Shikhare
12. Ishan Tiwari
13. Ankit Gupta
14. Naveed Ahmad
15. Noman Khan
16. Satbir Singh
17. Wajid Ali
18. Abid Mohammed
19. Asvin Lakkaraju

If you are a supporter of Nomads CC come and support your team on Sunday, 25 August at LA Schönau in the first of the two semi-finals against Bern CC starting at 9:30 am.

Geneva Cricket Club

Geneva Cricket Club - 1872

Geneva CC have qualified to the Pickwick Cup T20 Finals day as winners of Western Division. This is the third time in a row that Geneva CC has qualified for the play-offs and will be playing in the second semifinal against St Gallen CC in a repeat of 2018. Qualifying for the Finals Day third time in a row Geneva will be looking to erase the disappointment from the last two years when they lost to the eventual champions Olten CC and St Gallen CC in the semi-finals.  They have qualified for the 2019 edition winning all the matches except the one against CERN CC. With a young and abundantly talented team ably led by Anser Mehmood, Geneva CC are one of the teams to watch out on the Finals Day. With a powerful set of all-round players who have now tasted the semi finals in the previous years, Geneva CC will be hoping to take the next step this year and win the trophy.

Geneva Cricket Club (2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists)
Geneva Cricket Club (2019 Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists)

1. Anser Mehmood(C)  (Allrounder)
2. Khurram Alvi (VC)  (Batsman)
3. Ali Shah (Allrounder)
4. Leo Joseph (Batsman)
5. Simon Walsh (Batsman)
6. Vikram Bahure (Batsman)
7. Yavar Bates (Keeper/Batsman)
8. Noorullah Kabiri (Batsman)
9. Ashwin Vinod (Bowler)
10. Kashif Ashfaq (Bowler)
11. Joshua Winter (Bowler)
12. Dalwinder Chandok (Keeper/Batsman)
13. Aamir Qayoom (Bowler)
14. Raafay Andrabi (Bowler)
15. Parit Bansal (Batsman)

If you are a supporter of Geneva CC come and support your team on Sunday, 25 August at LA Schonau in the second semifinals against St Gallen CC starting at 12:30 pm.

Berne Cricket Club

Berne Cricket Club - since 1977

Berne CC have qualified for the Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League semi-finals for the second year in row, this year as runners-up of Western Division. Led ably by captain Aseem Dhawan, Berne CC are all set to battle it out for the glory in this years premier Twenty20 competition.

With the finals taking place at their home ground and with the local support guaranteed, they are the team best placed to conquer the playing conditions. With a strong bowling line up and batting prowess of their skipper, Berne CC will be formidable opponents at the Finals Day.

For most of the players at Berne CC, it will be their second final in two years and it is all set for this group of players to bring back the glory days of winning championships year after year.

Berne CC will play the first of the semi-finals against Nomads CC starting at 9:30am on Sunday 25th August.

Berne Cricket Club (Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists 2019)
Berne Cricket Club (Mr Pickwick Twenty20 semi-finalists 2019)

1. Aseem Dhawan
2. Lalit Singh Negi
3. Qadeer Bhatti
4. Thirukumaran Natesan
5. Salman Sharifi
6. Mohamed Rasik Dilshath Lebbe
7. Tanveer Hussain
8. Keramatullah Tarakhel
9. Imran Miskeen
10. Imran Khan Kakar
11. Aneesh Nalinambika Kumar
12. Nazar Pardez
13. Nemat Sarwari
14. Kiran Jamwal
15. Karan Sharma

If you are a supporter of Berne CC, come and support your team at LA Schönau in Berne.

The umpires

Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (sFOCUS)

The last team we need to introduce are the officials for this event.


Alexander Mackay

Alex Mackay is one of the senior and well known umpires in the Swiss cricket circuit. He has experience of umpiring in several international & ICC tournaments including the high profile Ice Cricket tournament with international cricket stars. He will be the match referee for the two semi-finals and will be officiating in the final.

Chris Lodge

Chris Lodge is the current Swiss national team coach and is also a well known face in the umpiring circuit in the eastern division. Apart from umpiring, he is also actively involved in the playing the game with Winterthur CC. He will be officiating in the first semi-final.

Vaishaka Parvathiah

Vaishak is the new this year into the umpire circuit in 2019. He represents Aargau CC and has already umpired a significant number of games in the eastern division this season. He is one of the new umpires sFOCUS is looking to in the future.


Sunil Perera

Sunil is one of the prominent umpires in the western division and has a fair number of years umpiring experience under his belt. He has also umpired in the last two editions of the Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Finals Day. He represents Geneva Sri Lankan Cricket Club and will be standing in the second semi finals.

Yeti Sinh

Yeti represents Cossonay CC in active cricket and is one of the well known umpires from the western division. He has umpired many a knock-out games and is one of the umpires who will stand in the second semi-final and also the final.

Ruwan & Onesimus (2018)
Ruwan & Onesimus (2018)
Chris & Sunil (2018)
Chris & Sunil (2018)