Cricket Switzerland Premier League

CSPL Final preview

On Sunday 6th October 2019 the final of the Cricket Switzerland Premier League will take place at Cossonay Cricket Ground (En Marche, Chemin du 900ème, 1304 Cossonay) beginning at 11.30am.

In their first final, Zurich Crickets CC will take on Zurich Nomads CC, who appear in their ninth final since the competition's inception back in 1996.

CSPL Final preview


CSPL Final

Sunday 6th Sunday 2019

Time Activity
11.00 am Grounds ready & open
11.20 am Toss
11.30 am First innings
2.20 pm Lunch
2.50 pm Second innings
5.30 pm Match end
5.45 pm Presentations ceremony
6.00 pm Grounds close


Zurich Nomads Cricket Club
Zurich Cricket Cricket Club

Zurich Nomads Cricket Club Zurich Cricket Cricket Club

1. Azeem Nazir *
2. Faheem Nazir
3. Shafqat Hussain
4. Waqas Khawaja (vc)
5. Hassan Ahmad †
6. Farid Din
7. Shijo Joseph
8. Khawer Memon
9. Vaibhav Deshpande
10. Idreez Muhammed
11. Prasad Shikhare
12. Ishan Tiwari
13. Ankit Gupta
14. Naveed Ahmad
15. Noman Khan
16. Satbir Singh
17. Wajid Ali
18. Abid Mohammed


1. Nicolas Henderson  * †
2. Ruan Kruger     
3. Noorkhan Ahmadi         
4. Wafadar Wahidzai         
5. Gushalavan Santhirasekeram   
6. Baljit Singh        
7. Attaullah Ahmadzai      
8. Dayn Pariaug  
9. Oliver Millar     
10. James West
11. Navroz Jabarkheel
12. Abdullatif Safi
13. Khawar Awan  
14. Surya Chandra
15. Simon Henderson
16. Ezatyar Zazai    
17. Aaditya Pradeep     
18. Sai Balaji    
19. Aryan Luthra 

Read our introduction of the finalists at this year's CSPL Final and download the match programme below.

2019 CSPL Final Program (v1.0-20191003).
Adobe Acrobat Document 1'010.0 KB


Umpires: Peter de Boeck, Onesimus Koilraj, Chris Lodge (3rd umpire)
Scorers:  Vaishaka Parvathiah & Prasad Shikhare


The 2019 final will take place at Cossonay Cricket Ground (Chemin du 900ème, 1304 Cossonay). The ground entrance is situated between Buvette du FC Cossonay and Restaurant Le Brûlot.

Google Maps content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional) to agree to the Google Maps cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Google Maps privacy policy.

Media coverage

Members of the press are welcome to attend. Requests for interviews and photo opportunities can be arranged on request.

Presentation ceremony

After cessation of play presentations will be awarded as follows:

  • Best Batsman East - Sajid Safiat (Power CC, 338 runs at an average of 48.29)
  • Best Batsman West- Andrew Hale (CERN CC, 264 runs at an average of 44)
  • Best Bowler East - Ataullah Ahmadzai (Zurich Crickets, 16 wickets at an average of 7)
  • Best Bowler West - Aneesh Nalinambika Kumar (Bern CC, 17 wickets at an average of 9.29)
  • MoM
  • Runners-up medals
  • Winners medals
  • Winners trophy

More information

Cricket Switzerland Premier League

For more information pertaining to the CSPL quarter finals or the CSPL in general, please contact the Cricket Switzerland League Chairman, Mr. Asvin Lakkaraju.