Swiss Mr Pickwick T20 Finals Day

On Sunday 26th August 2018 the Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 league ends with two semi-finals and the final at the Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Finals Day at Sportplatz Schonau in Berne.

Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Finals Day 2018

Thanks to Berne Cricket Club and the competition sponsor Mr. Pickwick Pubs, Cricket Switzerland are able to bring you a day of exciting Twenty20 cricket.


Lunches will be served for players, teams & guests and drinks are available for a small charge all day. Admission is free.

Match schedule

Berne CC, hosts & winners of the Western Division, will play the runners-up from the Eastern Division, Power Cricket Club in the first semi-final at 9am, while St Gallen, winners of the Eastern Division, will play Geneva, runners-up in the Western Division, in the second semi-final of the day, schedued to begin at 12noon.

The winners of those two matches will play out the final at 3.30pm to determine the 2018 Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Champions, with the presentation ceremony at approx. 6.30pm.

Introducing this year's semi-finalsts

Power Cricket Club

Power CC cricHQ team page

Power Cricket Club

Power CC can boast of big victories against strong teams in the Eastern Division. Their qualification campaign has received a strong boost from the experienced players of the team, led exceptionally well by Sajid Safiatullah. One of their key players Hassan Mahmood has been in scintillating form in the last qualification game and the team will be looking for a strong show from him on the finals day. The bowling will once again play an important role and Power CC will be hoping that their experience will propel them towards a victory lap come Sunday evening.

Power Cricket Club

Power CC squad

1. Sajid Safiat Ullah*
2. Izhar Ahmad
3. Moeid Butt
4. Sardar Naeem
5. Shahnawaz
6. Hasan Ahmed
7. Suresh "Bobby" Ratnayake
8. Guznfer Ahmad
9. Aamar Butt
10. Afzal Sakander
11. Ashfaq  Ahmad+
12. Attaulhy  Sajid
13. Mubarak Rana

If you are a supporter of Power CC, come and watch them play in the first semi-final starting at 9am on Sunday morning.

St Gallen Cricket Club

St Gallen CC cricHQ team page

St Gallen Cricket Club

St Gallen CC have qualified for the PT20 finals day for second consecutive year and will be looking to overcome the final hurdle this time around and become champions. They will be once again be looking to the Mahmood brothers to provide the power hitting and their captain Nasir Mahmood for the calm headedness. Their bowling unit, considered one of the best in the country, has been further bolstered this year by the Jamaican quickie Fletcher.  With a powerful batting and a battery of fast bowlers in their arsenal, expect some fireworks! St Gallen are one of the big favourites to lift the trophy. Once this team gets going it will be difficult to stop the momentum and St Gallen are definitely one of the teams to watch out for on the finals day.

St Gallen Cricket Club

St Gallen CC squad


to be announced

If you are a supporter of St Gallen come and watch them in action on Sunday in the second semi-final starting at 12pm.

Geneva Cricket Club

Geneva CC cricHQ team page

Geneva Cricket Club

Geneva CC have qualified for the Pickwick Cup T20 Finals day from the Western Division in second place and will play in the second semi-final against St Gallen CC. After qualifying for the finals day second time in a row they will be looking to erase the disappointment from last year when they lost in the semi-final to the eventual champions Olten CC.  Geneva have qualified for the 2018 edition winning all the matches except against Bern CC. With a young and abundantly talented team ably led by Anser Mehmood, Geneva CC are one of the teams to watch out on the finals day. With a powerful set of all-round players Geneva CC will be hoping to the next step this year and win the trophy.

Geneva Cricket Club

Geneva CC squad

1. Anser Mehmood*
2. Khurram Alvi
3. Ankit Sharma
4. Afif Khattak
5. Idrees HAque
6. Kashif Ashfaq
7. Ali Shah
8. Dalwinder Chandok
9. Ashwin Vinod
10. Leo Joseph
11. Zahid Ullah
12. Aamir Qayoom
13. Darius Rao
14. Raafay Andrabi

If you are a supporter of Geneva CC come and support your team on Sunday, 26 August in Schonau in the second semifinals against St Gallen CC starting at 12pm.

Berne Cricket Club

Berne CC cricHQ team page

Berne Cricket Club

Berne Cricket Club qualified for the PT20 semi finals as winners of Western Division in the league phase. Led ably by Aseem Dhawan, Berne CC are all set to battle it out for the glory in the T20 competition. With the  finals taking place at the home ground and with the local support guaranteed they are the team best placed to conquer the playing conditions. With a strong bowling line up and batting prowess of their skipper, Berne CC will be formidable opponent on the finals day. For most of the players in Bern CC, it will be their first knock out game and its all set for this group of players to bring back the glory days of winning championships year after year.

Berne Cricket Club

Berne CC squad

1. Aseem Dhawan (c & wk)
2. Lalit Singh Negi
3. Qadeer Bhatti
4. Thirukumaran Natesan
5. Mohib Khan Kakar
6. Imran Khan Kakar
7. Tanveer Hussein
8. Aneesh Kumar
9. Umar Ali Sheikh
10. Tissa de Zoysa
11. Salman Sharifi
12. Imran Miskeen
13. Tariq Khan
14. Lars Hunziker

If you are a supporter of Berne CC, come and support your team. Berne CC will play the first semi-final against Power CC starting at 9am on Sunday 26th August.


Spectators are advised to use public transport as, with the exception of some blue zone parking on Sandrainstrasse or at Tieprpark Dählhölzli, there are no parking facilities available at the venue.

Google Maps content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional) to agree to the Google Maps cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Google Maps privacy policy.

Spectators are also advised that this is a no smoking venue.

More information

Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 League logo

For further information contact Cricket Switzerland's Farid Din or Abraham Koshy.

Swiss Mr Pickwick Twenty20 Finals Day programme
2018 Swiss PT20 Final Program (v2).pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 890.1 KB