Annual General Meeting Report

Cricket Switzerland

Alexander Mackay was unanimously re-elected as president of Cricket Switzerland at the Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 24th February 2018 at Restaurant Egghölzli in Berne.

In addition Abraham Koshy (vice-President), Ken McKeown (Honorary Secretary), Clive Denney (Honorary Treasurer), Chris Lodge (International Manager), Asvin Lakkaraju (Competitions' Chairman), Michael Hall (Youth development Officer) and Veena Mampilly (Women's Development Officer) were also re-elected as incumbents.

But there were two new faces for the rolls of Publicity & Sponsorship. Cricket Switzerland welcome Farid Din (Sponsorship) & Matthew Martin (Publicity) to the executive in 2018.


There were also changes and elections to the League Disciplinary Committee sub-committee. This year this committee is being headed by Abraham Koshy (vice-President) and supported by two umpires and two players each from the east & west of the country.

Additionally, changes in the men's & women's national team selection meant elections for three new sub-committee members Osama Mahmood, Pardeep Kumar & Jenny Hallam, while there were no changes in the way youth teams were selected.

Cricket Switzerland also welcomed two new members, growing the membership of Cricket Switzerland by another 10% to 26 clubs & associations: Zug Cricket Club & L'Association Genevoise de Cricket became affiliate members, while Zurich Lions become full associate members.

In the Council Meeting that immediately proceeded the AGM, dates for domestic & international competitions were announced and the format of those.

Further information

Cricket Switzerland

For further information about the 2018 Annual General Meeting please contact the association's Honorary Scretary, Mr. Ken McKeown.


You can also read the 2017 officers' reports: President, Secretary, International Match Manager, Competition Chairman, Youth Development, Publicity, Sponsorship, Women's Development.