Euro Twenty20 Cup results

Warsaw, 27-30 July 2017

Polish Cricket Board
Czech Cricket
Ukraine Cricket
Cricket Russia
Cricket Switzerland

Switzerland finished in a respectable third place at the European Central League Twenty20 in Warsaw, Poland, (27th to 30th July 2017).

National teams from Poland, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Hungary & Switzerland competed in this 4 day International Twenty20 tournament.

Match 1 - Ukraine v Switzerland, 27.7.2017

Ukraine 132-7 off 20.0 overs (Vijay Thorlapati 45 / Pradeep RVS 4.0-0-16-2, T.Rasalingam 4.0-1-16-2) lost to Switzerland 133-6 off 18.3 overs (P.Paul 77 / Vijay Thorlapati 4.0-0-12--4) by 4 wkts

Match scorecard

Match 2 - Czech v Switzerland, 28.7.2017

Switzerland 156-7 off 20.0 overs (Paul Partha Pratim 45, Lalit Kumar Dubey 58 / Arun Ashokan 4.0-0-20--2, Sagar Reddy 4.0-0-28-2) defeated Czech team 134-7 off 20.0 overs (Arun Ashokan 59 / Sriniketh Srinivasan 4.0-0-30-3) by 22 runs

Match scorecard

Match 3 - Poland v Switzerland, 29.7.2017

Switzerland 166-6 off 20.overs (Lalit Kumar Dubey 88, Idrees Ul Haq 38 / Naeem Lala 4.0-0-24-3) lost to Poland 171-5 off 18.4 overs (Md. Maaz Muniruddin Shaikh 75, Noushad R. Babu 31 / Sriniketh Srinivasan 4.0-0-25-2) by 5 wkts

Match scorecard

Match 4 - Hungary v Switzerland, 30.7.2017

Switzerland 168-3 off 20.0 overs (Lalit Kumar Dubey 75) lost to Hungary 172-3 off 16.4 overs (S Zahir 59, S.Kukikhel 74*) by 7 wkts

Match scorecard

Match schedule & results


All matches take place at:

Gminny Ośrodek Sportu i Rekreacji Stare Babice

ul. Zachodnia 2,


05-082 Stare Babice


Google Maps content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional) to agree to the Google Maps cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Google Maps privacy policy.

Swiss quad

Further information

For further information with regards to the Swiss participation, contact Cricket Switzerland's international match manager, Chris Lodge.


For information relating to the tournament all enquiries should be directed to the President of the Polish Cricket Federation, Tarun Daluja.