David Barmes Memorial Trophy

Sunday 23rd April 2017

Zurich Nomads Cricket Club

The official season opener, the David Barmes Memorial Trophy, will take place on Sunday 23rd April 2017 at Buchholz in Uster.

Traditionally the first game of the Swiss domestic season, Zurich Nomads Cricket Club (current league champions) have the honour of taking on a Swiss Representative XI made up predominantly of members of the Swiss National side.


The teams

David Barmes Memorial Trophy Match
  Zurich Nomads Cricket Club                      Swiss Representative XI                       
1.   1.  
2.   2.  
3.   3.  
4.   4.  
5.   5.  
6.   6.  
7.   7.  
8.   8.  
9.   9.  
10.   10.  
11.   11.  
12.   12.  
Coach:   Coach: Chris Lodge
Umpires:  tba
Scorers:  Club scorers

Dr. David Barmes

The late Dr. David Barmes of Geneva C.C. was the first President of the National Association and in honour of his memory Cricket Switzerland has established a tradition that the winners of the league championship play a 40 over cricket match against the Swiss national team to mark the beginning of the season and for the prestige of winning the David Barmes Memorial Trophy.

More information

Further information on this fixture is available direct from the National Team coach Chris Lodge.