Bob Barber Awards 2015

Cricket Switzerland is delighted to announce the following junior players as recipients of the Bob Barber Award for 2015.
Based on the recommendations made by the national coaches at each age category and a review of performance statistics and further discussions / validations whenever there was clarification required has resulted in the final list of awardees for the Bob Barber Player of the Year in the respective age categories.

The winners of the U11, U13, U15, U17 & U19 categories are as follows:

  Bob Barber Award Winners 2015  
   Age category Winner  
  U11 Tom Harper  
  U13 Luke Specogna  
  U15 Thomas Allen  
  U17 Jai Sinh  
  U19 Ashwin Vinod  

Congratulations to the respective winners!

These players have been selected on the basis of their efforts and achievements during the playing year 2015; and nominated by the panel of coaches who have been supporting the development of Youth Cricket in Switzerland. The awards themselves will be presented to the winners by Mr Bob Barber himself, during a forthcoming ceremony in March 2016.

In a joint statement, Yeti Sinh (Youth Development Officer) & Alex Mackay (President) commented, "Congratulations to all the winners and lots of encouragement to the other youth players in Switzerland – may you be the next winners"!

Further information

For further information on the Bob Barber Awards 2015 contact Yeti Sinh, or consult the Bob Barber Awards on this website.