Club transfer window closed

The club transfer window for trading players closed at midnight on Tuesday 31st March.

And unlike other sports, there is only one transfer window in Swiss Cricket. Teams have finalized their fixture lists and importantly their player lists for 2015.


Although the rains have been relentless for last 7 days and an early spring chill is still in the air, the Swiss cricket season is about to start in a week's time with the traditional David Barmes Memorial Trophy match between last season's winners of the Cricket Switzerland 40 over league, Zurich Nomads Cricket Club, and the Swiss National Team.

This year has seen a record number of 12 players changing clubs in the transfer window, mostly in the western division. Most active team in the window was Uprising CC, who recruited 7 new players in the transfer window. Second in the race was Geneva XI Stars CC who registered three new players and at the same time saw three leaving the club. Among the new players recruited by them is the prized scalp of Arjun Vinod, skipper of Swiss U19 team last season. 

List of players who transferred clubs for 2015 season:

Name New club Previous club
Vipin Pavithran Geneva XI Stars CC
Satish Kumar
Geneva XI Stars CC
Arjun Vinod
Geneva XI Stars CC
Asvin Lakkaraju
Zurich Nomads CC Geneva XI Stars CC
Muhammad Waqar
St.Gallen CC Winterthur CC
Kamran Dar
Uprising CC
Geneva XI Stars CC
Afif khan khattak
Uprising CC GICC
Ankit Sharma
Uprising CC GICC
Parit Bansal
Uprising CC GICC
Kashif Ashfaq
Uprising CC GICC
Ranjeet Singh
Uprising CC GICC
Samim Zabibullah
Uprising CC Geneva XI Stars CC


Registrations for new players will continue through out the season up to the knock out phases of the Cricket Switzerland 40 over league.

More information

For more details on the Swiss cricket season and the domestic senior competitions contact either Asvin Lakkaraju or Abraham Koshy.