Twenty20 Champions League

Nomads CC, 2014 Pickwick Twenty20 champions
Nomads CC, 2014 Pickwick Twenty20 champions

Nomads Cricket Club, 2014 winners of the Pickwick Twenty20 Tournament, have been nominated by Cricket Switzerland to participate in the inaugural Central European Twenty20 Club Champions League competition.

The tournament is scheduled to take place over four days, from Thursday 13th to Sunday 16th August 2015 and will take place at Warsaw Cricket Club in Warsaw, Poland.

Twenty20 champions from Latvia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Norway, Sweden, Cyprus, Malta, Austria, Belgium, France & Germany ahve also been approached to compete.


  • Six Twenty20 club champions from across Europe compete in two groups of 3 teams and play a each other once.
  • The two teams that finish bottom of their respective groups play in a 5th v 6th place play-off, while the other four teams play in a semi final (1st place Group A v 2nd place Group B & 1st place Group B v 2nd place Group A).
  • There will then be a 3rd/4th place play-off and a final to determine the Central Europe Twenty20 Champions of Champions.
  • Teams play in coloured clothing, the officials wear black.

To assist in creating that special Twenty20 atmosphere, all games will be accompanied by a professional DJ. There will also be media coverage by local Polish press and Polish television.

Clubhouse with bar is open at the venue for catering of lunch and refreshments throughout the day (cost not included in participation fee).


Awards & prizes for winners & runners-up, plus best bowler, best batsman and the MVP (most valuable player) of the tournament.


All games will be played at:

Panorama Country Club

ul. Romantyczna 3


Steven Tripp (Belgium) & Richard Black (England)

Further information

Further details of Cricket Switzerland's participation available from Cricket Switzerland or Nomads Cricket Club.