Switzerland in 4 nation international

The Switzerland senior national team will take part in an international 4 nation Twenty20 tournament in Prague from 5th-7th September.

Switzerland will participate in the Central European Cup and play the hosts Czech Republic, Luxembourg and Poland in a Europen development league at the new grounds in Prague.


No. Name Club
1. Afzaal Sikander * Power CC
2. Tom Mampilly + Winterthur CC
3. Stefan Franklin  Winterthur CC
4. Ahmad Shah Daqiqui Geneva International CC
5. Matthew Martin CERN CC
6. Prafull Shikare Winterthur CC
7. Ali Saleem Geneva XI Stars CC
8. Sajid Safiat Power CC
9. Shahnawaz Muhammad Power CC
10. Usman Ali Berne CC
11. Rod Sherrell Winterthur CC
12. Vinat Patel Winterthur CC

Match schedule

Date Time Match Venue

Fri 7th Sept




Luxembourg v Switzerland

Officials: Wojtek, Jonathan Hodgson






Poland v Luxembourg

Officials: Jonathan Hodgson & Alex Mackay



Sat 8th Sept




Czech Republic v Poland

Officials: Nick Taylor & Alex Mackay






Switzerland v Czech Republic

Officials: Nick Taylor & Wojtek/Hugo Banks



  7.30pm Tournament dinner at the A-Plus Florenc

Sun 9th Sept




Czech Republic v Luxembourg

Officials: Pete &






Poland v Switzerland

Officials: Hugo Banks &

Kriket Vinor






Tournament presentations

Tournament winners, best batsman, best bowler

& the "Spirit of Cricket"



Matches will take place on the two cricket grounds at:


Kriket Vinor
Bohdanecska Street

How to get there?


All teams are staying in the Florenc area of Prague at:


Hotel Adeba
Pernerova 16
186 00 Prague 8

Tel: +420 222 311 829

Tournament Rules / Procedure

  • Strictly no spiked footwear
  • All squads should be valid per ICC rules; two players with at least four years' residence in the country are permitted, otherwise players should be nationals or have lived in the country for seven-plus years.
  • They should also be active in the local cricket scene, in accordance with ICC development criteria.
  • Results from the tournament will count towards the T20 International European Development Cricket League.
  • Teams must be fully present at the ground 20 minutes prior to the official start time. The umpire will call the two captains together at this time to perform the toss.
  • Teams are invited to use the subsequent time (and any previous time) for warming up.
  • The teams will be called together five minutes prior to the match for pre-match ceremony.
  • The innings break will be 15 minutes.
  • Every effort will be made to have full 20-over matches.
     - in the event of a team delay in arrival, the umpires and tournament director must decide if the team is sufficiently at fault to apply a penalty. Five runs will be deducted from the team's final batting total for every ten minutes they arrive after the scheduled time of the toss.
     - in the event of a weather delay, a maximum of 30 minutes extension is applicable. After that point, the match will be reduced by one over per side for every ten minutes lost.
     - for the integrity of the competition, a draw will be declared unless both teams complete at least 10 overs. If weather dictates that a match can't be completed but both teams have batted for at least 10 overs, then the winner will be decided using Duckworth-Lewis method.
  • Scorecards will be published each evening on Play-Cricket and linked on the Czech Cricket website and Facebook.

Further information

Further information on this tournament is available from Chris Lodge of Dan Casey (Tel: +420 773 225 707).