Cricket Switzerland Founding Meeting

Cricket Switzerland signatories
Cricket Switzerland signatories

The inauguration of Cricket Switzerland took place on Saturday 1st March 2014 at the Rest. Egghölzli in Berne, Switzerland.


Sixteen members (Basel Dragons, Berne, CERN, CCAS, Cossonay, Geneva XI Stars, Geneva International, GRYCC, La Chat, Olten, St. Gallen, St. Moritz, SwissFOCUS, Winterthur, Uprising & Zurich Crickets) were present to witness and sign the charter.
Five further clubs (Gingins, Lyceum Alpinum, Nomads, Power & Royal) are expected to sign the charter in the next 10 days, making Cricket Switzerland the largest, single body for administering cricket in Switzerland.


Along with the adoption of the association's constitution, the following were unanimously elected to the executive:

  • Mr. Alexander Mackay (President)
  • Mr. David Milne (vice President)
  • Mr. Ken Mckeown (Secretary)
  • Mr. Clive Denney (Treasurer)
  • Mr. Abraham Koshy (Competitions' Chairman)
  • Mr. Chris Lodge (International Match Manager)
  • Mr. Yeti Sinh (Youth Development Officer)
  • Mr. Rajan Thambehalli (Sponsorship & Publicity)


Mr. Afzaal Sikander (Asst. Competitions' Chairman) was chosen by the Executive, while the position of Womens' Development Officer remained vacant. 


Others elected at the meeting include the members of the League Committee, to be chaired by Mr. Afzaal Sikander, assisted by Mr. Ryan Pitchford, Mr. Yeti Sinh and Mr. Abraham Koshy, and the Association's auditors.


Further information regarding the Annual General Meeting is available directly from Mr. Ken McKeown.

Cricket Switzerland founding members
Cricket Switzerland founding members (Saturday 1st March 2014)