AGM report

Swiss Cricket Association

The 38th Annual General Meeting of the Swiss cricket Association took place on Saturday 1st February 2014 at the Rest. Egghölzli in Berne.

Mr. Alexander Mackay was elected for a third consecutive term as President. Other incumbents, Mr. David Milne (vice President), Mr. Ken Mckeown (Secretary), Mr. Clive Denney (Treasurer), Mr. Abraham Koshy (Competitions' Chairman), Mr. Afzaal Sikander (Asst. Competitions' Chairman) were also re-elected.
New to the Executive in 2014 are Mr. Chris Lodge (International Match Manager), replacing the outgoing Mr. Asvin Lakkaraju, and Mr. Yeti Sinh (Youth Development), to replace Mr. John Millar.
John Millar & Asvin Lakkaraju were thanked for their time on the executive and for doing such a professional job.

Others elected at the AGM include the members of the League Committee, to be chaired by Mr. Afzaal Sikander, assisted by Mr. Ryan Pitchford, Mr. Yeti Sinh and Mr. Abraham Koshy, and the Association's auditors.
Furthermore, La Chataigneraie School Cricket Club in Geneva were accepted unanimously as an affiliate member, bringing the total number of member clubs & organisations to twenty.

Further information regarding the Annual General Meeting is available directly from Mr. Ken McKeown.