SwissT20 opening matches

This weekend sees the start of the SwissT20 cup competition in Cossonay.


On Saturday 12th May Power CC play GRYCC and in the afternoon Olten play Nomads, while on Sunday 13th May Berne take on last year's winners Winterthur and in the afternoon Cossonay play GXIStars.

2011 SwissT20 winners, Winterthur CC
2011 SwissT20 winners, Winterthur CC

The 4th edition of this popular competition will be held in Cossonay and Winterthur from the 12th of May to the 16th of September, the Official opening taking place on the 13th May 2012, and the final to decide this year's champions will be held on the 16th September.

This year the structure of the competition remains the same as previousyears with 8 teams competingin two groups of 4 during a round-robin before the two top teams from eachgroup move into the playoffs for the chance to play in the final.

Group A: Power Winterthur CC, Winterthur CC, Bern CC, Geneva RYCC

Group B: Olten CC, Nomads CC, Geneva XI stars, Cossonay CC


The inauguration game is on the 13th of May in Cossonay Cricket Club and offers people the chance to come down, watch and enjoy cricket in a friendly environment.


Please feel free to come down and show your support for T20 cricket in Switzerland. We are all looking forward to another super event, full of excitement and great cricket, and we hope to see you there!


Full details of the SwissT20 match schedule is available from the SwissT20 Assocation website.